Trying to start on Steemit as it should be done... or so I think.

Hello, Steemit community!

My name is Rafael Urdaneta and I am from a country in the south part of the American continent called Venezuela (a very beautiful one, I must say).

I am a modern languages teacher who really enjoys teaching, even though this is an understimated profession in my country, and who, despite this, loves it anyhow.

I consider myself an artist but in a total different way. Yes, I know you may be wondering how this is possible. Please let me explain:
As I said before, I am a teacher. I help people learn to communicate with one of the most used languages in the world, which is English. And since English is not my mother tongue, managing to do what I do now has given me skills I have been using in this teaching process. And this is how I consider myself an artist. Teaching and trying to make people learn a whole new language is not an easy task, but a very rewarding one. Being a witness of a student's improvement and gratefullness is totally worth it. I know this is not the perfect ideal of an artist to most people but teaching is certainly not everybody's strength.

I learnt about Steemit because of a student who has become a good friend to me. He knows how much I love what I do and explained how this Steemit world works. I realized it would be nice to join and share what I like doing... and a lot more!

I must add I am really excited about joining this amazing community and sharing part of my life with all of its members.

It would be nice of you to follow me here as well as on Twitter @rafaelurdaneta7
IMG_20180119_000640.jpg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Rafael

Thank you, friend.

Congratulations @rafaelurdaneta7, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @rafaelurdaneta7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35