Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I go by the name Mfon Idim. I am a Nigerian, April 19th will make me a year older. I love many things and arts take the major part, though I studied computer science at OSISATECH - Enugu, Nigeria.

My job is in Inverter, Vehicle GPS, Solar, and Fire Alarm Systems installations and repairs.
I organize Free Information and Computer Technology Training twice a year in my community over here in Nigeria tagged "e-Literacy". The program helps train and retrain participants in Desktop Publishing, Computer Repairs and Maintenance, Networking, and Introduction to Close Circuit Television (CCTV), and it is very beneficial to the less privileged by giving then a stepping stone on something to startup their lives with.
I started in 2016 and right now we have trained and graduated over 2,000 participants ranging from High School students, school leavers, Nurses, Teachers, Pastors, college and university graduates, etc.

In my spare time, I write rap music or sketch friends, family members, celebrities, and anything that crosses my mind. (I am not a professional at this, I just do it for the fun of it)

28535373_2379193975439408_737360947_n.jpg

In the sketching you see here is a friend of mine whose birthday was a few weeks ago. I was away on duty and I totally forgot about it, so I quickly did this and sent it online to her, and later sent the hard and finished copy along with her Birthday present through courier.

I lead a simple life and dream above all to be at peace with my environment.

I was introduced to this platform by my best friend @jhaysnsonofbenz who has been here for a while now. He has been telling me all the good things about this place and I am hoping to learn a lot from you all as I also will be sharing as much of me as I can. I am glad to be here, finally.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @radarklaw! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to STeemit @radarklaw

Welcome bro of life.... So glad to see you here finally

Yes Bro, I'm here. Thanks a bunch.

Hi!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(If you want a stream of interesting posts, follow me back!)

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog! 😃
Upvoted your post! 😉

Welcome to STEEMIT. We were waiting for you 😊

welcome to steemit have a good time

Will sure do, thanks.

Welcome, Mfon! Great to have you here :) Nice drawing! followed ;)

hi radarklaw, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to Steemit @radarklaw, hopefully we can both add knowledge here.

I really hope so too @mhdkbr Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46