You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calçots. Typical catalan food

HI @monnv this bbq or yours is one I believe I would enjoy. Our house is never without potatoes, eggs and ONIONS. I have never heard of Calçots which look like leeks on the photo, but I'm up for giving anything a go for the first time. I love raw and fried onion, as well as pickled onions, but recently I've been boiling them and gutted I never cooked them this way before. Regardless I am now. Thank you for sharing and take care @racykacy

Sort:  

Calçots it's a specials spring onion!
If sometimes you come to Barcelona in these days I recomand you taste it it's delicious

How uncanny @monn I forgot to say I love spring onions too, but the uncanny thing I refer too is I am actually in Spain as we speak.. yay happy days I'm off shopping tomorrow for Calçots. Take care @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44