Hello Steemit! My name is Rachel. Philosopher. Personal Trainer. Writer. Trans Woman. Science Nerd.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

My name is Rachel Williams. I am so excited to be joining this community. A friend of mine told me about it and it seems like an awesome platform for sharing content. I have an academic background in philosophy. I was in Washington University in St Louis' philosophy-neuroscience-psychology PhD program for six years before moving on to other pursuits. I have a Master's degree in philosophy. I have been blogging for over ten years. My first blog was Minds and Brains. Then I started blogging at Transphilosopher . My latest blog reflects my current interest in becoming a fitness professional: RachelWilliamsFitness.

Some words to describe me: Blogger. Writer. Vlogger,. Social media whore. Makeup addict. Beer. Coffee. Metalhead. Progressive. Atheist. Science. Naturalism. Reddit. Killjoy Feminist. Books. Poly. Pansexual. Femme. Queer. Cuddling. Dogs. Cats. Fitness/nutrition nerd. Runner. Lifting heavy.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I use to be a personal trainer in another life then I found out about crypto and never looked back.

Nice to meet you.

tip! post

Welcome, Rachel, I loved your introduction. Steemit is in great need of intelligent authors producing interesting and thoughtful original content (since we have been bombarded by spammers and copy-pasters as the community has grown), and based on this first post of yours you have all the ingredients of a very interesting Steemian.

I am particularly glad to find someone else interested in science and philosophy (and other geeky stuff ;-) while also being passionate for fitness. So far it would seem to me that most people here are either into one thing or the other (but not both at the same time) so I am looking forward to reading more of your articles! Followed and upvoted.

welcome to steemit. Just followed and upvoted you . Look forward to reading blogs from you. @cleverbot say hi to @rachelsmantra

I don't care about what you want. I want to talk about metaphysics.

Welcome! Great first post. Your knowledge in such niche areas like philosophy are sought after here. There are only a few writing about that subject. And you are right, this is an excellent platofrm for writing and sharing content, much better than fb or YouTube.

If you have any questions, the community here is very helpful. They helped me out when I was learning the ropes.

Hi Rachel- welcome to SteemIt! Can't wait to read more of your posts!

Welcome! This chick is super rad, I've read some of the content she'll be sharing and they're winners every one of um! <3

Heloo! Welcome to steemit!

Look who's here ^^ Rachelsmantra, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09