Luna child : introducing herself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

As my name here may suggest, or not, I could be described as someone with a moon fetish - Selenophile might you say. That’s not it, but then I may risk making this post all about me me and me. Did I mention however my connection to the various life elements, water! oh so intense and ocean fetish sounds just about right.
Nope, of course that’s not all I want to say. But then again, as experienced many a time when involved in some sort of expressive art, I, as I can imagine so would many, find it difficult to decide when to stop.
And while I have this nagging thought that I may betray a lot of me if I didn’t give it a mention, I find me asking myself Who am I ? And at that moment I instantly know, for one, I am forever evolving.

C948E2EF-4D39-429A-AC06-933CB61CBC6A.jpeg

I would however like to quote something here that has touched me in many ways at various stages of my life, and by singling out these words I don’t by any means disregard the others I relate to - those are far too many, but as I lay here writing this, she - Gabrielle Roth and her profound words come to mind, “In many shamanic societies, if you came to a shaman or a medicine person complaining of being disheartened, dispirited, or depressed, they would ask one of four questions: ‘When did you stop dancing? When did you stop singing? When did you stop being enchanted by stories? When did you stop being comforted by the sweet territory of silence?’ ’’

What contribution can I be to this platform? What contribution can this platform be to me?
@firepower appreciate your assistance.

Hi Steemit, let’s get sharing...

Sort:  

Now that's a creative verification picture :D Welcome here!

Ha ha thanks

Hey @raagaluna! Welcome to Steemit community!

Hey Raaga! Welcome aboard to Steemit! It's great to see your first blog up and running finally. Lemme know if you need help with anything else around here.

Hope you have a pleasant time using this platform.
Cheers!

nice to see u here

@raagaluna, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Hello Milo! welcome to steemit, may you have fun and enjoy the community! = ) Upvoted!

Greetings from Philippines.

Blessings,
Shang

Welcome to steemit @raagaluna, you'll have a great time here.

Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

thanks 🙏🏼

Love your photo, magical hood ninja girl.

Life is too short to worry about matching socks :)
Always give your best never worry for results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50