INTRODUCE YOURSELF!!!

Hello STEEMIT,
I have already posted some stories on my steemit wall but I never have the chance to introduce myself.

I am Mary Ann, 38 years old.
I have a very handsome son (4years old on April 28, 2018)
I came from a small province of ABRA found in the north part of PHILIPPINES

image

I was born in San Juan Abra, I was the only child of my mom, since my father left us when I was 4months old according to my grandparents, as I grow into toddler my mom worked as an OFW in Hongkong, so I was raised by my grandparents, but when I reached Grade VI my mom died because of LUPUS/SLE
but my life goes on, with my very supportive grandparents.
I lived in San Juan Abra until my high school days.
image

In our province, you have a lot to enjoy and things to experience like riding in a jeepney in this way 😂😂😂

![image](

It was so fun to experienced this then the road is so rocky so you're kinda riding a roller coaster 😂😂😂

to make the short story, 1999 I left my beloved town to continue my studies in Metro Manila bud sadly I wasn't able to finish my college life, due to financial problem, and my life became rocky when some trials hit me, 2007 I was diagnosed with LUPUS/SLE the caused of my moms death so I was so scared that time because I felt my mom and I have the same path to go through. I was devastated that time but then I came into realization that I have to accept this things in my life and again LIFE MUST GO ON.
image

2012 I met the man who really took all the negative thoughts on my mind. 2014 I was able to deliver my only son, my most precious gift from above.
image

and now I am enjoying my life, spending my time with my only son.
Another thing that excites me everyday is about cryptocurrency, most of the time I'm into crypto trading, steemit and airdropping and fauceting this really made my day eliminates my negative thoughts about my health problem aside from my most precious son and husband.

THANK YOU STEEMIT.

Sort:  

Wellcome to the community!

Thank you for the warm welcome

Welcome to family :)

Hey, welcome to steemit!
Warm greeting from Indonesia.
Actually I just joined two weeks ago, let's follow and support each-other trhough this new venture!

Welcome to Steemit! You have a very powerful story, you seem like a determined person, especially through the struggles you have faced. I wish you and your family the very best in your endeavors!

Thank you so much

No problem, definitely gave you a follow!

Welcome to Steemit @ra-moon-ra ! :)

If you are interested into healthy lifestyle, psychology, motivation and growth as a Human Being, please follow me up. Let's grow together :) Have a great day!

Oh thank you... sure I will follow you.

welcome to steemit! And thank you for sharing!
Were they able to cure your lupus? Sorry to ask I’m just not familiar.

lupus is a lifetime health problem, until now there is no cure for lupus but there are medicines for preventing the flares, im into steroids for 10years.
I have learned to manage the flares . Hopefully my lupus will remain silent so that I can take good care of my family.

I hope so too. I wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59288.97
ETH 3114.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39