Introducing R4PTORsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone, my name is Blake, but my handle online and in game is R4PTOR, so thats what people tend to call me.

I recently made an account here, thinking "hey, this platform probably has alot of people that may like my videos".
I made a few GTA online drift vids for youtube about a year ago but I didnt like the idea of spending all day every day spamming my video links, trying to break through the hoard of click bait gta vids.
So in turn my name, "brand" if you will, never took off. And i grew to accept that, and understood that without that time spent, it wasnt going to happen.
I still made some videos, and continue to build up my cloud storage with more clips.

After my account here on steem was activated, i went ahead and posted a couple. Im very self critical and i know my production value isnt very good. I never made it a hobby to play around with video editing. So i took a couple back off my blog, and even tried to go in a different direction, hoping that i could find my niche and maybe make some side money.

My entire experience, and future goals for this platform had been drastically altered when i clicked that Steemit tools sections. So much potential there...

Im unwaveringly in love with steemit. It isnt about money. Its about a community here. I no longer care if i make a single penny here. I believe so strongly in what this is, i dumped every single altcoin i own into steem power, and i have no regrets.
Im not a wealthy man. After the bitcoin magic happened, i had about 25$ worth of btc, which i then proceeded to use to learn how to day trade.
While its relatively easy to make money from swing trading, its so effing boring... like really boring...

So here i am, on steemit, looking for the friends i couldnt ever find, and the community ive always wanted.
I posted some content on altcoin info, but i dont want to go that direction. I want to upload videos of my game clips. So thats what im gonna do. I would delete my previous posts if i could, but that option seems to go away after a certain amount of time? Not sure, but the delete button is gone now lol.

Im a decent enough human. Im 27, i have 4 dogs, and i like video games. Im not pro of course (i probably wouldnt be typing this if i were) but i like to think im above average...
3-7-2017_4-59-47_PM.png

20171010_105530.jpg
(End of game score on Destiny and Battlefield 3)

I enjoy the current golden age of bitcoin investing, and im all for people making money. But id rather use my time here to show what i love, rather than get some pennies. So expect more random gameplay videos.

I want to become more active here as well. I plan to upload using Dtube from now on. I probably wont ad much comentary, if any. Perhaps if requested to make a protip video or something...

Anyways, if you have any questions. Feel free to ask. I enjoy helping people =)

Id like to use the remaining space to showcase some more vids ive made. If youve read up to this point, thanks =) it means alot to have people care enough to spend a few minutes reading my content.

Witcher 3

GtaO

Sort:  

good post Blake and good luck to you...thanks for following me..upvoted....Yankee-statman

hey Blake @r4ptor upvoted and followed hope to see more game videos and post

Welcome on steemit @r4ptor, stay awesome. By the way I had something to tell about Bunos Stuff!

You may now get you're virtual fish or ERC-721 crypto token stored on the Ethereum blockchain here http://my.fishbank.io/ for FREE.

Missed crypto kitties don't dare to missed it, time is limited only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37