You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCE MY SELF ( from a person full of failure)

I read some of your poetry. It is good. Do you write other than poetry?

You should sign up for steemit.chat where you can leave me messages. I believe it to be more private.

I am going to share a little of my life experience:

My father since I can remember failed at everything he attempted. When a failure hit he would look for something else to try...but, he would fail again. This went on most of his life. Then in his latter years he finally found success. I was in my 40's when he found his success... A few years later he passed away.

The lesson I learned through watching him was TO NEVER GIVE UP! Perseverance is so important. I applied that to my life and career and yes I had failures, but I had a whole lot of successes.

I used to view myself as a failure but learned that negativity was not doing me any good. I almost did not finish high school because of poor grades. So in who's view was I a failure? Society could care less. It was the thoughts I allowed to dwell in my mind. I decided to work on changing my thinking, so those "failures" turn into lessons I could build on. I was able to complete 6 years of college, and my grades got better every year.

I believe that is what my father found this out as well, although he passed away before we could talk about it. He was not a very open person.

So first thing is write for yourself; to make you happy...

Your English translation is good. Let that negative thought go.

Nameste'

Sort:  

I am very honored that you will tell your story. this is an honor for me.
I am very amazed at your struggle, I want to continue your struggle.
I am still learning to write articles, I've written several times but my article is not qualified, so from that I consider myself a writer failed.
I am very grateful for your suggestion, your suggestion is very useful.
Thanks @r2cornell

Almost forgot: It takes time, and a lot of hard work to build a presence here on Steemit. Patience and work!

When I first started my posts got very little notice. Very little income. I even took a couple of months off. It was then that I decided I would do this for me and for the enjoyment. I focussed on commenting on other peoples blogs, and posting quality content. I am still studying different aspects of Steemit and learning more.

Meet new people and enjoy!

A final thought struck me as I was writing this: Have you thought about writing articles about your life and culture in Indonesia? Maybe add some photos to go along with it? Something to consider. I know I just love to learn about places in the world I will probably never get to visit. And I read it and see photos by real people living it... :o)

thank you for your advice, your story is very motivating me to keep fighting.
i will try to write the article.
thank you @ r2cornell

Namaste @r2cornell
I know you from people's stories and I'm so sure you're a good person like people tell me and I believe I have the correct name of the person in my introduction at the steemit fate that has been meet us today @r2cornell
Me as a newcomer and mentions your name in my introduction and I will become your true follower @r2cornell
Thanks you so much @r2cornell namaste

Namaste @r2cornell

wow big comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50