Hi Steemit! Nice to meet you all!

Hi All,

Seems obligatory to post a selfie so here it is! 👋

My name is Dan, i'm from the north east of the UK and I'm back to Crypto again. I actually mined 0.01 btc in 2010.. 😞 If I had looked into the blockchain back then I think things would have been different. I was absolutely clueless as to how it was valued I just followed the guides on mining, joined a pool and ended up with some btc in the wallet on my pc lol. Hindsight is 20/20 after all. Sure this is a somewhat common tale... (Anyone have a time machine handy?)

These are some of the bookmarks from the time, I keep my bookmarks and I had this folder still haha..


Mining site takes me to slushpool now. The 2 sites in the middle don't exist anymore and mt. gox well you all know that one.

I've been fully immersing myself within it this time around anyways! (For about a month or so) Things seem much easier this time. Love how user friendly things are becoming, makes it much easier for me to spread the word!

I work as part of a small tech company helping to produce some cool inventory management systems. I'll check If its okay to show some of the work we've done next week and share it with you guys. We've been doing some VR tours so i'll share those if I can.

I don't ever talk much about myself (especially not on social media) but I love the idea of Steemit! Not so much for my own gain but to cultivate real news and reward true content creators for their work.

Hopefully I can get to grips with Steemit and post some meaningful content here!

I am currently trying to teach myself Python (Some of the libraries look absolutely incredible and I feel fortunate I've gotten as far as I have in a data analysis career without using it). Sure a lot of you guys use it regularly! I would also really love to get into mining again as well. The idea of mining alt coins specifically seems fun, keeping my eyes open for news on cpu mining but i'm thinking of either buying an antminer or perhaps just mining on my setup in downtime. Any recommendations 😊?

Anyways nice to meet you all!

Wrote this by the sea 🐋

Sort:  

Hello Dan,
Welcome to steemit, Your post is upvoted as a welcome gift, Enjoy steemit

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

Welcome to Steemit.com!

Im sure you'll have a blast!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Hi, @Qwertydathug, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks! Will do :D

Nice to meet you, @qwertydathug! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi and welcome to Steemit! Good opening post, upvoted ✌
As you are interested in crypto projects,, maybe check out my channel and follow me if you like it!

I write articles and crypto guides for beginners and seasoned professionals alike.

Also for anyone Interested in upcoming and (still) under the radar ICOs:
I have currently a subscriber reward system going. For every milestone reached I will share an exciting and promising ICO which is before pre-sale or crowdsale whitelist closure. Next milestones are at 25 and 50 subs!

Welcome to steemit, this is the first step for you to get to know the world.

To get information and news here do not forget to follow me.

I will share many things with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57