Rantings of the rusty mind...Australia is beautiful, there is no denying that

So yesterday's post was very true to the title- ranting. Today I decided to be a bit more positive. I would still be sticking to introducing myself for the first few days, but I'll try to make it more interesting. I have been in Australia for almost five months now. Prior to coming here I was very excited, especially because of the amazing things I had heard about the beaches here. I grew up in a coastal city, and fell in love with the ocean. Sadly, though, my parents then moved as far away from the ocean as was possible living within the same country. Naturally, the impending move to Brisbane made me very excited for this reason.

I live in the southern suburbs of Brisbane, Queensland. Both the Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast are within an hour's drive. The happiest I have been here was on days when we randomly ended up on beaches. But hubby is a busy man, and I don't have a drivers' license yet. Sigh !!!

2017-10-29-PHOTO-00011999.jpg

Surfers' Paradise, ah-mazing beach !!! the intense blue sky, the clear water, and the white sand were all immaculate. Probably the most beautiful beach I have ever been to

2017-11-15-PHOTO-00012125.jpg

Somewhere near Coolum, Sunshine Coast. The only rocky beach I've ever been to.

2018-01-19-PHOTO-00012171.jpg

Moreton Bay area, very close to sunset...

The beauty of this city for me is that irrespective of how low you're feeling, you always have the option of going to the beach and cheering yourself up. Australia is slowly beginning to grow on me.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steem community where people help each other grow and share ideas and information about what they know.... Nicely introduced yourself keep steeming!!

thank you :)
I hope you enjoyed reading through my posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54