Make Homemaking Affordable - The BQHQ Mission

Welcome to Busy Hands Quiet Hearts. My name is Pia and I’m on a mission to make homemaking affordable. As women, it’s our God-given role to be homemakers. God isn’t stingy with His gifts though, so you may find yourself in many other roles as well. I’m here to make homemaking affordable for YOU. No matter if you are a SAHM, a WAHM or a FTWM. Frankly, you don’t even have to be a mom or a wife. If you have a roof over your head, then you’re a homemaker.

If you are interested in finding ways to cut costs, get out of debt, find a way to make money from home or simply supplementing your family’s income to reach your goals – then you’re in the right place.

MARY & MARTHA HOMEMAKING

I’m passionate about Gospel-centred homemaking, that’s why I called this ministry something with Busy Hands. I’m Martha to a fault at times. However, the most important part of its name is the Quiet Hearts. I tend to put Mary on the backburner while I attend to all the other things that need to get done right now. Do you know the feeling this results in? That nagging feeling that really, I should find time to pray about this, or read God’s Word or go to church? The feeling only makes you miserable for a while, then it subsides and that’s where the real danger lies.

We aren’t called to be like Mary all the time, we need to put dinner on the table, change diapers and kiss a million boo-boos. But we can’t solely focus on those things and still serve our Lord with all our hearts, all our soul and all our mind. We need both Mary and Martha in our daily walk with Christ.

Homemaking is not out of reach, if you have a home, you're a homemaker, now let me show you how to make it affordable.

green-chameleon-21532.jpg
Source

MAKING HOMEMAKING AFFORDABLE

I knew for a long time that I wanted to deal with more of the financial side of homemaking in my ministry. There are ladies out there that do top-notch jobs at covering homemaking from other angles, but not many who primarily focus on the financial aspects.

Have you ever heard the phrase: “Being a SAHM is possible for anyone if they really want it”? What kind of feelings does it bring up in you? For a long time, it made me tell myself, that I must not really want it then, I’m apparently not good enough, holy enough, willing enough. Those were all lies. The truth is that for many of us being a SAHM isn’t realistic, whether we would like to be one or not. There’s also sometimes a tendency for people only to value full-time homemakers as ‘real’ homemakers. If you work from home or work part-time or gasp, full-time outside the home, you are discredited and forced to hand in your homemaker’s members card to the homemaking police. Or is that just how it feels to me?

The core of that phrase above is that being a SAHM is a question of priorities and that part of it is absolutely correct. There are women out there who could become SAHM if they got their priorities and thereby their finances in order. That’s one of the things this ministry is here to help you with. There are also a lot of ways to cut costs in your homemaking, that can help you stay home or maybe go to part-time if that is what you want. You can even work on making an income from home to supplement whatever else you have coming in. The point I want to make very clear is that I’m here to empower YOU in YOUR homemaking, no matter what your current situation is or what your hopes and dreams for the future are. I want to make homemaking affordable for everyone.

Until next time, keep your hands busy and your hearts quiet.

Sort:  

this is an excellent post that is inspiring for those at home with little ones.

Thank you, that's very kind of you.

Congrats on the new adventure!

Hi there @quiethearts. Thanks for your post. I am also a SAHM, I run two small businesses that are inline with my family lifestyle. But I would not have been able to this if my heart was not into it and cutting costs play a big role.

Thank you so much for your comment.
Ah yes, it means so much to have it all aligned. I've decided to move back to my original profile @frugallady. I bit off a bit more than I could chew trying to manage two profiles on top of everything else. I hope you will join me there and do share more about your businesses!

Hi @frugallady. I will definitely follow. And I will be sharing more of my businesses soon. On my profile you will find two posts about them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56