Hello Steemit! From Sydney, AustraliasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey guys, this post marks my first hour on Steemit!

I write this to you as I lie in bed with a cold, feeling sorry for myself.



My name's Harry, I'm 25 years old, and a full-time bar manager. I was born and raised in South East London, England to Australian parents.

When I finished school, I moved to Australia, that was about 7 years ago now.

Here I am with my Dad and Grandad in Tamworth. I'm not winking I promise, it's the glaring sun..


As you can see, my formatting skills leave a lot to be desired!

I've been bartending since I was 20, I was a really shy kid and teenager growing up, and it really forced me out of my comfort zone;
It's definitely one of the best journeys I've ever embarked on.

I'm a bjj blue belt, What I love about jiujitsu is that I've been doing it for nearly four years and I'm still terrible.
The learning curve is almost as steep as counter-strike..

I like to practice Ashtanga Yoga when I can, I find it brings balance to me both mentally and physically
It's meditative and helps be present throughout the day.

Playing Piano has been a passion of mine since I was a child, it's something I've let go of as 'adult' life has siphoned more of my time,
I'm choosing to focus on and reengage with it for the rest of this year:
Favourite things to play: C Blues and Chopin's Nocturnes.

I'm a three time University drop out! I studied an Arts degree at Sydney Uni twice, heading for a Major in English Literature, pretty ironic considering I barely read.
And my third degree attempt was a Health Science degree with an added year in western herbal medicine.
My grades were always good, but something never sat right with me.
4th time lucky? We'll see.

I like positivity, and believe in being kind to everyone when you can; everybody has a story, everybody has reasons for everything they do whether they're aware of it or not.

I don't really understand how Steemit works, but I'm sure I'll find out!

Enough about me, I look forward to engaging with this community in the many facets of life

Peace x



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @quasty! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit, nice to see you here. Great photos btw I love seeing people with the one's they love! Please post and comment daily! I just gave you a nice upvote also!

hi @quasty
very ice photos mate and nice intro post...keep it real and steem on...success

Hi Harry... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post with pictures... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

Look who's here ^^ @Quasty, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

@quasty, glad to come across such a versatile steemer :) Here's a small token and an upvote to get started! Would be great if you could follow me too!

Nice to meet you, @quasty! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hello @quasty (which is a nice name if you ask me)
....Seems we both have one thing in common - athleticism. Anyways, It's really nice to have you here. Hope to see more posts from you. I have followed you, it'll be nice if you follow back.

Welcome to Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51