You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why and when I went vegan | Warum und wann ich vegan wurde ♥

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

i was vegetarian for 10 years, figured if i don't want to kill animals i shouldn't eat them... eventually became vegan when i found myself with a vegan girlfriend, and stuck with it for 3 years.. when we split up i gave up vegetables and ate nothing but steak, sausages and chilli con carne for about a year... at that point I was past caring really... these days I still eat most things, too skinny to refuse food if it's put in front of me... try to eat organic.. don't eat much because it seems to me that most of the food out there is pretty toxic anyway...still think i should go back to veggie life really, but don't want to give up eggs and cheese again.. that was the worst part of veganism for me... (I look after the chickens that provide the eggs... they have a great life with space and freedom...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41