You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Eagles Fly by Zedekiah Morse

Sounds like you are living an adventurous life skypilot! I had only flown with my brother-in-law a few times but he is the one who logged the hours for his business. Although he wasn't an engineer, he had a computer programming company that wrote code for the pest exterminator business. He flew out of John Wayne and serviced companies in Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, and California. He has a lot of stories to tell. Once he and his wife flew his Mooney down to Baja for a vacation and had a minor in-flight mechanical problem. The only place to put the aircraft safely was on the highway below. Fortunately he got the plane landed, made the repair, and with the help of the Mexican highway patrol got airborne safely. I look forward to more of your stories and maybe I could connect you with my bro-in-law one of these days as I'm sure you could brighten his days and swap some stories.

Sort:  

Thanks quackenbush! your brother-in-law probably flies around a lot of the places I fly to as well. You can find me on Facebook as well if he wants to get in touch! yehaw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49