Hello from France !

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody ! As the title says i'm from France and new here. But why ?

I'm on the internet since more than 10 years and recently i switched from lurker to blogger.
Yes, that's a big change !

endpic

As i said I'm from France and I'm blogging in french (on my website) as a tech guy / geek / nerd, call me whatever you want, the big part of my posts are about technology.

Mainly open source, degooglisation, privacy concern, this kind of stuff ! (as you can see, all the pictures in this post are in under the CC0 license).

This is also why my blog do not contain any ads, i don't want my visitor's privacy getting exposed for money. It result as being blogging for no money, but it's totally worth it.

Sometimes i'm thinking about posting multilingual stuff.

Never done it because even if I'm kind of bilingual, writing in english without grammar fault is a little challenging for me ! Then i found out about steem i said to myself "it's time to do it man !".

I still don't know if i will also post here in french, si des français me lisent, faites moi signe !

However, prepare yourself for my first (or second if we consider this one the first) posts, it will be about how i lost 150lbs / 70kg. (Obviously with pics !)

This will be the header :)

Stay tuned !

Oh and don't go out without your potato, banana or cat, pick the one you love !
endpic

Sort:  

Glad to have you around!

Welcome from wang's bot and me. I also thanked wang's bot. A lot of us do. Bienvenue! Je suis du Québec! Bienvenue sur Steemit!

Shouldn't the banana just be for scale? ;)

Yeah, that's a pretty little cat

But where is the post about your weight loss :) ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32