You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, my name is Grace. (I also go by GVGK.)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Another academic queer Trekkie in Steemit! I just found my fav new follow.

I just finished a Voyager rewatch and, despite its last season really slipping, I do maintain it doesn’t deserve a lot of the malignment it gets and have a few suspicions about where that comes from. Not sure I have a favorite, but DS9 is so good for how dark, political and morally ambiguous it is compared to the others.

Sort:  

Hello there! Thank you for your awesome comment!

VOY used to be my favorite. I feel the same way about ENT...gets a bad rap.

Yes, that's why I love DS9, in addition to its reliance on heavy themes like race and religion. Plus the first queer kiss!

Thanks for resteeming my piece on Dr. Hart. Feel free to check out this one on the Black gay father of the Harlem Renaissance, Dr. Locke: https://steemit.com/history/@gvgktang/decolonizing-the-canon-the-life-of-dr-alain-leroy-locke

All best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72