Introductory Post - Hello Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

iESG2ZN0_400x400.jpg

Hello everyone,

I am pleased to have been approved to be part of the Steemit community a couple of days ago. This is my 2nd actual post so I thought it good to go through the traditional 'introduceyourself' post.

I am a 37 year old male from the South Pacific and am very interested in Cryptocurrencies/blockchain and the opportunities it presents for Pacific people. I have only recently begun investing in in different coins and ICOs mainly for long term as day or short term trading is not a main concern of mine at this stage.

I was actually led to Steemit through Bitcoin and blockchain searches and signing up for Chris Coneys Cryptoversity online course where Steemit was recommended and introduced. I am pleased to have made the investment in Chris's course and the course includes a "refund" of about 20% of the total cost of the course in the form of Bitcoin which was my first coin I "bought" after setting up my wallet the Bitcoin was sent through which I think is an excellent initiative by Chris to get more people into the opportunities available through cryptocurrencies.

Further interests include, martial arts mainly Muay Thai kickboxing and Gracie Jiu Jitsu as well as Chinese Qigong which I have been practicing since 2001.

The qigong practice of Falun Dafa aka Falun gong had been a major part of my life since I learned about the self cultivation practice in 2001 and the benefits this has brought me are many in terms of mental clarity, physical health and handling life and stress on the daily. The three core principles of Falun Dafa which I try to live by are "Truth, Compassion, Tolerance" which in my view form the foundation of a fulfilling, healthy and societal benefiting life. A major lifelong goal of mine is to introduce others to the benefits of the practice as well as clarifying the truth about the practice and the lies spread about Falun Dafa by the Chinese Communist Party and their brutal and illegal banning and crackdown on Falun Dafa practitioners in China.

Look forward to learning more about Steemit and hopefully you all can learn a little something through my posts as I am sure I will learn a lot from yours.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @qelovt =) This is a great community, I hope you get along with people =)

Thank you for your response!

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks will check it out for sure!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thank you and yes that is the aim :)

Welcome to steemit man

Thanks 😀

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thank you

You are very welcome

hello and welcome @qelovt~~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50