Scout & Leadership & Computer Science Major | Hello~ Steemit I am Jojo & I am glad for being a Part of this new community

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Nice to meet all of you ~~ My name is Qamar (Jojo my nickname ><) living in CT, U.S. A computer Science major and trying to make an effort to create an intrest for female to this carrer. I am glad that my best friend invited me to this community and allow me to be part of it.

I love drawing, anime, k-dramas and kpop. I have a Youtube Channel to show Marchidise for kpop groups and also one of it's goals to help fan own Goods for the group they love. It might be a big goal that needs money to accompish but I already start it ^^ and I am doing my best. I also contributing in University to increase number of CSC Female Student by being part of ACM-W. Wish us luck guys ~~

Leadership in Scout

Back then in 2009 I was in Lebanon and a member of Scout. I am thankful that I was able to experince being a leader. Being there and standing in front of people wasn't easy but Scout teach me how to be strong...

It connect you with nature and teach you how to bare the hard condition that might or might not experince in some point in your life.

It push you to help others in community and grow a smile in children by spending some of your time enjoying yourself and giving joy to others..

You realize that even when you lack the ability, you go ahead and chalange yourself even when you know that losing is what you will get at the moment...I remember that day when I gathered my team and we didn't know how to play Basketball, but we stepped in, played and lost with a happy face. We knew that we can improve with time and hard work.

You have fun doing crazy stuff and challanging your abilities and capablities O.0

Scout was a second family for me that raise me well to face community and contribute well with it. Even though I am far away from it right now, but it was the reason for me standing here today with a lot of oppurtunity that waiting ahead. 

Scout is a momery that I won't forget ~~


Sort:  

أهلاً يا قمر. إذا بتحتاجي أي مساعدة، نحنا تحت الأمر

^^ يا هلا بيك. أتشرف بمعرفتك
شكرا جزيلا لك. ممكن نتعرف بيك لو سمحت

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joseph/apples-and-oranges
You can read a little about me here, I never got to making a proper intro yet, one day I will.
I live in a Cleveland Ohio suburb. You have to bring all your friends and family to steemit. and if you or them need any help you can join slack and ask me, I am around most of the time, and if I am not there is always someone willing to help.

Nice to see Arabic people./
Marhaba for both of you guys

Welcome!
Image hosted on facebook doesn't work here, you may need to try https://ipfs.pics/ or https://imgsafe.org/

You're a very strong girl Qamar. Very inspiring story :)

Thanks, kay :) it's thanks to you that I was able to be part of this community ^^

I'm glad you like it :)

Very nice to have you here on Steemit! Thank you for sharing your story and please continue to update!

Thank you for your nice reply ^^

You're very welcome! 🙂

welcome to the community steemit @qamarpinkpanda :)

Hi Jojo! Lovely intro :)

Thank you :). Your intro was AWSOME TOO ^^

I was in scout for 3 years I remember those days
for computer science article promotion and discussion
https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com/ join slack community for #computer-science

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97