Hey Steemit! Welcome me, I'll take you to world of birds!

Hello fellow Steemit friends.

I am Paige Davis.

pythonpaige_1550886298951506203.jpg

I was born and brought up in western Pennsylvania, and during my childhood, I was entranced by the natural world. I always knew I was going to work with animals when I grew up. I just didn’t know what that work would be.

Years later, while earning a degree in wildlife and fisheries science in college, I studied all sorts of creatures, but birds of prey sparked my passion. I loved working with raptors.
“I was hooked with birds - seriously!”

pythonpaige_1527962847655975929.jpg

Today, Me and my colleagues at Missouri’s World Bird Sanctuary share our knowledge of hawks, falcons, owls and other raptors with hundreds of thousands of children and adults each year.

Though birds looks cute but some are nasty. Bald eagles, while among the most popular with audiences, are not the friendliest birds. They can be a bit ornery — but they’re truly magnificent. So my job may seem easy but isn't. Even there is none in world.

pythonpaige_1516281792636980770.jpg

There’s a quote [by French conservationist Jacques-Yves Cousteau], “People protect what they love, they love what they understand and they understand what they are taught.”
That’s basically why my job is important, and why I love it.

pythonpaige_1553992036402047986.jpg

Our sanctuary has over 300-acre reserve for threatened birds & other species, featuring educational programs & trails.
It is located on Bald Eagle Ridge Rd, Valley Park, MO, USA

One can plan to visit our sanctuary 7 days a week from 8-5 for FREE!

I joined Steemit community to spread beautiful birds, their habbits and to discuss environment releated issue. I'll share Photos, Vidoes of bird training, experience of interns and my travel logs.

pythonpaige_1535839229702483650.jpg

Do suggest me some appropriate ways to increase reach of my posts and making this community more beautiful. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit! Steam On...

Hello & Welcome Paige!

I am @minnowhelp - nice to meet you !
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I testing for new Steemians !

Im my last session ( session#1 ) I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of the steemian user @arcturian, he boosted his post value to $9.11 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !

So if you want to see the results of my work and save or even better gain some money, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Great Birds you have ! All the Best @pythonpaige !

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful.

Thanks mate. Glad you wished. Following you for updates.

Welcome to Steem @pythonpaige I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You are one lucky young woman. The golden eagle is my favorite raptor, and the one you show is HUGE! What a gorgeous bird.

I wish you every success with your passion.

Web Rydr
@webrydr

Hi Pythonpaige I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Sure. Please do same.

welcome to steemit :) great pics

Hi Paige..I'm Kayleigh. ..I've only been on steemit for 15 days...so I'm still a newbie..but just write about what you know ..what you're passionate about..read other posts and upvote or follow if you enjoy them...be social..have fun :) :) what a great job working with birds providing them with safety and care ..you must be a very patient and kind person :) I want to learn more about you and your birds so I am following :) :) Kayleigh

Thanks Kayleigh. Finally a personalized tip after all bot replies (though some were genuine). Glad you took efforts. 15 days and seeing your profile, seems you have become master. Haha. Too early adpoter. I'll write about birds, mainly. Following you also. Be connected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67