I've been following ''introduceyourself'' section for a day or so and decided do one myself!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

First of all... um.. hello everyone! My name is Marin i'm curretly a freshman studying Computer Science more specifically Software Engineering. I've learned about SteemIT and it's subplatforms in a recent Blockchain conference in Osijek, Croatia. Three years ago I heard about bitcoin and bitcoin mining and it poked my curiosity, I started to wonder what the hell is it? Few days later my friend @iskullbox told me he was also interested in the same thing and that he was already mining it. He explained me the fundamental concept of blockchain and crypto. I was so fascinated by that concept that I started researching even more and gathering data from the internet. By the end of the day I realized bitcoin's potentials in the social world and economy.

IMG_0421.JPG
Picture from Blockchain conference in Osijek with @ev0k3d @wolfnworbeikood

So let me tell you a story how my passion for the technology and other deep scientific topics
It all started with Lego and little boy... oh God those good old days... the things you were able to build with that stuff - from simple houses to complicated mechanisms for pump action weapons.
DSC_8906_640.jpg

Not very long after that I got bored with just putting little blocks together, I wanted something new, something more complex. That's when my dad introduced me to solderig, I started connecting my first electric circutions from broken toys... RC cars,helicopters... you name it!
Afterwards, I learned about video games and a very peculiar machine, back then, called PC. I started getting interested into PC Hardware, wondering how it's built and what makes it going. Passion for PCs guided me thoughout my whole primary school... you know the 11 year old "LinusTechTips fanboy" pretty much.
During summer times, as i was moving from the sea side to a country side my life course changed and I got interested in sports and music. That actually turned out not to be a bad idea after all By the time I was 14 i got assigned to a Croatian Rowing Representation won bunch of medals and met some really cool people - fun times!

DSC_0505_01.jpg

As i got into highschool gaming kinda took over me I was fired up for E-sports. I spent over ten thousand hours gaming and trying to get to the top. Counterstrike was part of me... I was obsessed with it and i just eneded up to be the best. I travelled alot around Balkan region just to attend every LAN competition possible! meeting all sorts of people around e-sports and gaming industry.

Capture.PNG

Counter Strike made me who i am. I am obessessed with Teamwork and strategy and i think that is really importat in any discipline. Especcially in business world where an individual needs to be a leader, leading a team of people from the very first idea to the final product!
Blockchain and Open Source opened my eyes with ideas which could change our future. Make our lives easier and right as decentralisation brings new systems such as Linux. Shout out to Linus Torvalds!!!As education and jobs made our team fall apart i realized i need to get focused back on science which has always been my first love. I started following different enterprenours such as Elon Musk, Vitalik Buterin and our lord and saviour Satoshi Nakamoto(Legend says its actually Freddy Mercury after he spent 20 years faking his death and living on 4chan). My major interestest were AI, Machine Learning and of course Blockchain. From Lex Fridman to Ray Kurzweil I started reading books that offered me both phyloshopical and tehnical points of view. I came to realization that it is gonna affect our future as nothing yet so far! I realised the danger of it so i wanted to study as much as i could to understand it bette and what was the best way for it to enter our lives as safely as possible!

So yeah that was pretty much me.. maybe a bit too long but i wasn't sure how to approach this so i just let it all out!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @pwego! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome

Great introduction brother, once more nice to see you here!

thank you! :D


Welcome to Steemit @pwego!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

A to si ti @pwego nisan skonta na prvu :)
Kontaktiraj me ako te triba uputit u platformu i slicno na discordu Ivan Atman#2066

heeey! ;D nema frke

Wow nice to see u here bro..

😍😍😍😍😍

Welcome to Steemit pwego. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

thank you! :)

Hello you are welcome to steem community

thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @pwego I wish you success on this platform and I want to encourage you to do well with your studies 😊👍

thank you very much!

Welcome on Steem Marin ! @pwego

Glat to have met you in Osijek. I'm sure that you will find many things to do on Steem as software engineer.
Cheers,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71