Do I have the longest last name on Steemit? Philipp von Holtzendorff-Fehling - Global Marketer - Crypto Enthusiast - Better Food System Visionary

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi Steemit I’m from Germany originally, have traveled to over 25 different countries and lived in the US, South America, France, Ireland, Germany and Spain. I’ve worked for several start-up companies, as well as some corporate giants, e.g. at Avis, T-Mobile and ServiceMaster where I ran marketing as VP and CMO.

However, a lot of things are different in the corporate world from how I envision them. Corporate agendas often times have nothing to do with actually doing something for the greater good, to really serve humanity, or to help move humanity into a better future. I don’t have to even mention political agendas...
I am all about transforming the crazy food system that we live in today. I want to help make this world a better place, and the food system is one of the areas I want to make an impact in. One individual can only do so much, but if people with a similar vision work together, real change can happen.

That’s why I founded Mama Gaia this year, together with my wife Cru and our two business partners that share the same vision. Mama Gaia (= Mother Earth, or Goddess of the Earth) wants to be a great steward to the earth, the environment, people and animals.

Mama Gaia will be the first B-Corp certified, fast-casual restaurant chain that offers freshly prepared organic, all-vegetarian food (with vegan and gluten-free options). Certified B-Corps are social enterprises that have gone through and passed a comprehensive assessment. We are currently working on bringing Mama Gaia to life. It’s a very busy time, but it’s fun, it’s my passion.

One of my goals on Steemit is to share my thoughts and vision for a better food system in the US and globally, to find like-minded people that want to make an impact.

In my future posts I can tell you:

  • More about Mama Gaia and our vision

  • The best reasons to transform our existing food and farming system

  • How you can live a better life with feeding yourself with real, clean food

  • How Steemit is helping to make this world a better place

  • All you want to know about successful marketing

  • More about cryptos, well marketed cryptos and the opposite

  • Other stuff

  • and I may start a contest and pay someone 1 bitcoin who finds the longest (must be real!) last name on Steemit so far. "von Holtzendorff-Fehling" is already claimed by me ;-).

Sort:  

Hey and welcome! I think verifying that this is actually your account would go a long way. A lot of people like to pretend to be others lately with their first post.

Acidyo any thoughts on what I should do to even more verify it's me? Thank you.

Hey, apologize must've missed your reply. Looking at it now it would help if you added your username in the picture, just to be 100% sure. Or if you have other social media platforms that you can verify with a post that you are this user on Steemit :)

Ok got it. I did post on twitter. Happy to add fb too. Anybody can also google my name 😉. There is just one in the world with this name, and it'll lead you to my linked in etc. profiles which all show pictures of me. Thanks again for your input, still learning Steemit.

Thanks for your input! Didn't I do enough with posting a picture of me holding the Steemit logo? I thought at least that's what we need to do to make sure it's that person. I'm happy to add to verify even more, just nr sure how... any thoughts on how?

I love it, love it!! This is the wave of the future! Corporate farming has caused so much damage to the world's food supply - one of the biggest culprits being GMOs. You are sharp, and a very thoughtful person! Now I know why! You eat clean! When the body hasn't been poisoned by all the toxins we are bombarded with the air, food, water, vaccines and the MSM (mainstream media) you can think more clearly! I've enjoyed reading about your passion which I share with you!

cleanvegetarianfoodse5430.jpg

Thanks! I like this whole foods pyramid!

Welcome to steemit :) I hope you enjoy the platform, make sure you contribute the platform not only with great content but also support other creators! :) good luck! Alla x

Absolutely!

I love your vision for food production. Will be following you. Best of luck with your ventures, here and with Mama Gaia.

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit. We grow our own food but need to have better processes. Farming correctly is hard work. I have a lot of respect for those that want to do it in a sustainable way with transparency. I would suggest learn about the block chain and you may find different ways to include that into your plans to change farming. Good luck here on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, von Holtzendorff-Fehling!
Would love to know more about Mama Gaia. Seems like an interesting project.

Just stumbled upon this post/news. Seems interesting.

Thanks for sharing that post. Very interesting indeed. It's great to see how all these things are coming up and will eventually drive the change we need!

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to you posts. I hope to have a meal in one of your organic restaurant one day too.

As a vegan, I salute you for taking in such a great mission that will help the way people think about food. Us vegans are always looking for better options than what exists today. Congratulations and welcome to Steemit!!

I already got excited about cryptocurrencies, next to Bitcoin, because of you and Bill on TDV.

And I'm really looking forward to your project Mama Gaia.

Welcome Brotha!! The Crypto community on Steemit just gained some more strength today!!

Thanks, Randy! I'm glad it worked out 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44