Greetings Steemians! Let's contribute to a better, more free, more enlightened world.

Hello everyone, and a big thanks for contributing to what sounds like a much improved version of social media!

My name is Eric, and I'm highly intrigued by what I've already read and heard about this community, particularly in contrast to the negativity and abuse which has become so prevalent on other social media sites. I'm looking for more positive interactions, and I'm always seeking to learn something new, and have my views challenged!

I've been a member of the US armed forced for 13 years, and put my education benefits to good use by completing a B.A. in Political Science last year (Magna Cum Laude). It was a long journey, but very rewarding! Political Science became my passion after discovering at age 19 that I had been indoctrinated. The following years were spent questioning my view of the world, and I can honestly say that I have taken up ideological residence on both sides of the aisle, but now find myself firmly dug in to the middle-ground.

Beyond my study of political science/philosophy, my additional hobbies are motorcycling, hunting, and making my own wine and beer. I've also recently begun learning all that I can about blockchain and cryptocurrency. I have a very diverse set of interests, to include spirituality, homesteading, gardening, fitness, cultures, science, etc.

Perhaps I'm not alone in giving strong consideration to the complete deletion of my facebook account (any feedback for me here?). Until that time, my profile can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/eburgess21

I'm a husband and a father of two. The world today is not what I would wish for my daughters, but perhaps things are shifting in the right direction, with negativity being disinfected by STEEM.

Very much looking forward to making some new positive acquaintances here, learning from you, and whenever possible, putting my research and critical-thinking skills to good use to help us all find a little more truth and understanding.

Now to figure out how all of this works...

IMG_E1087.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community.
I follow you, you follow me! I vote you, you vote! :)
welcome


<a href="jj".>WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @j0ke

regards community steemit
thank you

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy bro

Welcome and congratulations on completing your B.A. in Political Science -
Magna Cum Laude!

It is refreshing to hear your are so open minded and positive about putting your research and critical-thinking skills to good use.

All the best and looking forward to reading more.

Loading...

Welcome to steemit!
And congratulations on your B.A. in Political Science ! Quite the accomplishment!

And thank you for your service!

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Thank you all for the welcome and kind replies/feedback! This is already going better than fb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43