A clumsy introduction from an awkward girl: MY STEEMIT PLANS!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Faithful to the Steemit tradition I hereby declare the start of my #IntroduceYourself post (I just used a hashtag, is that allowed? is that a Steemit thing? Because I don’t wanna be like those people who use hashtags in the wrong platform…like people who use them on Facebook, agh! Also this parenthesis is getting a bit long…Oh well

So yeah, me. Introducing. Facts about myself… To be honest, I kinda feel uncomfortable talking about myself, I don’t see how that is interesting. But *holds up a finger* everyone seems to do it and I do think that talking about what I plan to do here is cool. So Imma do that #peerpressure.  

First of all I would really love writing about movies and cinema in general since it’s something I’m very passionate about, you could even call me a cinephile (but don’t because that’s kinda cringy) I’m thinking essays and reviews. I spend most of my free time watching films and series like the good millennial that I am and my favorite genre is science fiction, but I enjoy watching auteur films and just about anything that studies the human condition, I think that’s because studying psychology is one of my frustrated dreams. I ended up being a journalist, which is cool too. Whatever.

That reminds me, a little disclaimer from a worried journalist: I’m going to make grammar mistakes. I will try not to, but it will probably happen. This is because English is not my first language, it’s Spanish.

So, topics. I also want to write about the following things:

  • Cooking/recipes. 
  • Learning languages (Korean) 
  • Poems, stories and all that emo jazz. 
  • Book reviews or essays. 
  • Weird stuff that I find interesting. 
  • Cryptocurrencies.

Ok, no. That was a lie. I know nothing about cryptocurrencies, but everyone seems to write about that. Actually, if you write about that tell me, I need help! 

Such genius. Much wow. 

After writing all this I just realized that I skipped one of the most important things of an #IntroduceYourself, a  N A M E. So, yeah. I’m Bárbara, nice to meet you all. I was born in Venezuela (South America) and I’m 24 years old *curtsies with an awkward smile*

If you’ve read this far you’ll have discover that I’m awkward when it comes to sharing, however I’m trying to change that. I want to express myself and Steemit seems like a good place to try. From what I’ve seen this is a great community of creative go-getters from all around the world, so OF COURSE I wanted to join! Thanks to my bestie @claritagigi for the recommendation.

I hope you guys will like my content and please feel free to recommend me yours! 

Read ya later

-Bárbara

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @purplevision! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the advice! ♥

Welcome to steemit @purplevision upvote :)

Thanks Jonathan! Happy Valentines day

Welcome to Steemit, Barbara! You're a very pretty and interesting young lady! I'm looking forward to reading your posts! I'd love to see some movie reviews as I like science fiction, too! Wishing you the very best from your experience here at Steemit!

Welcome, Barbara! I love your intro post, one of the best I've read, to be honest.
shock...you mean I shouldn't use hashtags on Facebook? My lawd...

I hope you have a good time here. You seem like a really fun person, and don't worry, I'm shy too. Especially when it comes to talking about myself LOL

Whoaaaaah I can't believe you actually came to my post! I lovelovelove your stuff ♥♥♥

Awww that's so sweet, of course I did, I loved your comment and even more your posts. Keep doing what you're doing ;)

Warm welcome to the community ! Happy Steeming !!

Thank youuu akkha!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a wonderful time here. Upvoted and Followed!

I hope that too! Thank you so much :)

Faithful to welcoming the newcomers! @afiqsejuk is a good friend to have on here!

Thanks man! Once in a while, I will welcome newcomers.

Good to read that!

Hi @purplevision, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Thanks culgin! All support big or small is amazing to me!

Creative go getters are what we are! Welcome aboard!

Yes sir! Thank youu

You're welcome. 😃

welcome on board

i think is a very good introdution post...good luck in this adventure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01