Hi! New Steemian Here

Hello everyone :) Call me Adi and I'm new to Steem. I've known this platform for quite some time as I used to stumble upon various informative and useful articles through SERPs (google searches). The dollar value at the bottom of a lot of articles really intrigued me (hehe) but I never cared to signup and explore the concept.

I've been invested in cryptocurrencies for the last few weeks and have made decent sized profits. While exploring other coins I stumbled upon STEEM and STEEM DOLLARS (and hence reviewed this platform in depth) and thought that maybe I can share some of my crypto trading knowledge as well as a lot of tips on this platform to help other fellow steemians make some money as well. So that's what I might end up doing here mostly :D

I do tend to ponder upon the intricacies of life as well and love to travel so those two categories might be another area where I would end up contributing by authoring articles as well as curating the good ones.

Few quick details about myself:

  • 25 yo
  • Software Developer
  • Interests: Philosophy, Travelling, Programming, Cryptocurrency

Hope to contribute a lot to this community.

P.S. A beautiful scenic view from one of my hikes.

Image_14.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pumpingdragon to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to the Steem ecosystem @pumpingdragon!

Hi @pumpingdragon
I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Thanks! I hope so too.

wow amazing dan beautiful picture. i like it so much. i think you are great and pro photographer.
i believe u have many great posting about photography with best shot, waiting for latest post.
Let's waking to my blog I have some beutiful photos on my wall. i ve followed u, follow me back please. thank for visiting my wall

Welcome to Steemit! I'm older but also a software developer and into travel :) Where's the hike from?

Thanks! I'd been to this place in India called KumarParvatha. You can check google images here - http://bit.ly/2BSRLNF

Hi welcome to Steemit @pumpingdragon! Always good to read more about crypto and travel!!

Thanks! Yeah, hope to share some knowledge on crypto which I think would be uber useful to this community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22