Hello. I'd like to introduce myself. Hoping to start an engaging channel for all you Steemians

Hello,

My name is Palmero. Kev Palmero.

A half-breed Indo/Aus living on the Island of the Gods, Bali. Spending my time between Sydney, and the district of Canggu.

Events & Entertainment production is my day job. After a long tenure in the F&B industry, my desires lead me into a moderate, yet steady career as a Producer. I've been involved with bringing some pretty nice acts to Bali.

The most memorable ones are, Mos Def aka yasiin bey, Alessandra Ambrosio and the legend himself, Graham Hancock. The author of Magicians of the Gods, and many other publications. The works of Mr. Hancock have somewhat inspired my itching curiosity, into questioning things of an odd nature.

I've always wanted to create a seminar platform and invite guests who directly influenced my generation. I'm 40. So it's safe to say, I'll be distancing future endeavours away from music acts, in order to attract those of a more, scholarly nature.

From an idea spanning many years, the inaugural seminar was launched last year at the renowned PotatoHead Beach Club:

http://budocon.com

My interests led me to invite Mr. Hancock to Bali for a seminar, in regards to Indonesia's very own 14,000 year old Pyramid Structure, Gunung Padang. The seminar for BudoCon was a success and we'll be releasing the Video soon; after Mr. Hancock approves our final edit, currently in post-production. Release date proposed early October 2017, at our 2nd Annual BudoCon Seminar, speaker to be announced soon.

Think of PulpWorx as a back-stage pass for future BudoCon projects and seminars.

PulpWorx is also the home of Elron Ahura. A Sci-Fi series of original short stories, to add a little life to this account, some lite reading material for you beautiful Steemians. It's a comedy series dedicated to the Pulp Dime Fantasy Novels of yesteryear. If you like tech and philosophy, perhaps you might also enjoy reading our short stories, The Adventures of Elron Ahura - SpaceDetective 2369 AD. The evolution of our current technology, will be featured heavily in this series. Can you dig it?

Steemit seems to be an interesting platform allowing creators a chance to be acknowledged, appreciated and paid for their original works. Crypto-currency is the future. I dont know much about it, but enough to know that Steem is going places. If you kind folks are gonna reward my content - if it's deserving - I thank you. Always wanted to get into the Crypto Biz, and this direction is just fine for me.

I hope to be a part of this orphic journey, adding original content on a regular basis that you might enjoy, and hopefully it can be of some value to this platform as a whole.

Thank you for having me here!

My name is, Palmero. I'm a Steemian.

Sort:  

Welcome.

I love sci-fi looking forward to your content.

Wonderful, thx for the support

steemit is really an interesting community.... welcome

Yup seems to be, looking good. Thx for the welcome

mp pleasure again

Congratulations @pulpworx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Dunno what this is but thank you

Well hey -- welcome to Steemit!

Have a 5¢ upvote :)
@shayne

Yo thanks man, back at ya

Thanks mucho!

you are welcome

Welcome to the community, Palmero! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Many thanks, will have a look at your channel

This is incredible to find you here :) How could I overlook this post? I need to look for some Mos Def Photos.

It was so nice to find you here too! I'm only just starting to be active, joined last year. Yup, Mos Def was at your venue in Bali.

This Steemit platform is interesting. I see you've attracted quite the following. Thats astounding ;)

It's been lots of fun so far those past 8 months.
Got addicted to the blockchain and cryptoworld and wicked, a bit whacky people here

Got tired of #BaliohBali and eating up some European homeland culture again. I probably will be back by September. Never know what happens next if you have a fire burning next to my gypsy soul 🙀

Indeed you do! A fiery gypsy soul it is.
So good to bump into you here, riding this Blockchain Revolution.

Thanks for the upvotes and follow, mi amigo x

A revolution it is !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87