Introducing myself and my workssteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello, everyone!

Today is my first day at steemit. I wasn't sure where to start, so I decided to introduce myself. At least shortly.

So first of all I'm a 23 years old woman searching for my way of living.

All I could find by now is that I love to create art in any way. When I was little, I loved to paint other people's portraits. I was quite good at it. Later I got myself into singing and other music instruments. The only thing that took me out of it was my introversion. I couldn't let people hear me sing without feeling uneasy. Later I started photography. Any kind: nature, portraits, models (used to be one in my youth).

2017-09-13 09.47.20 1.jpg

After a few years til now I discovered writing. I never dreamed of liking it. When I was young, I had my native language teacher, who used to say to me that I was no good at writing, that I have no future with it, that my style of writing and all was so bad, that she could not find anything good of it. I was disappointed hearing it. I was crushed. But somehow many years after I decided to write a book. About Scandinavian mythology. I am obscessed with it. How can anybody dislike elves, dwarves and other magic that is no longer with us? I love the way magic of nature and all the other things that are written in mythologic history makes You feel, the way it takes You away from the real world and helps You keep in it.

6c459936d952a59214a5f064972b47a5.jpg

1f8f6f8c8998c11954e541e73481819c.jpg

All in all here I firstly want to share my knowledge of mystic world, some of my works and maybe some traveling experiences. Time changes everything, so maybe I would find something else interesting to write in the future.

So I just wondered if I could find like-minded people here? Maybe there are people that will like my work? And maybe I will find anyone that I will like to read from?

Thank You for Your time. I hope we all could find something in common! ;3

*I'm sorry for all the mistakes that I might make, English is not my native language.

Sort:  

Nice works
Welcome to steemit, Your post is upvoted as a welcome gift, Enjoy steemit

Sveika atvykus. Musu burys dideja. Smagu.

Welcome to Steem :)

Welcome to Steem @pukenanachu I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome!

Regardless of all the other benefits of Steemit.com, I'm here to write posts that will eventually be chapters in a book about residential security. As a residential security expert and private investigator, I'm here to share my knowledge with people too. I teach people what the police, fire departments, and alarm companies do not teach.

Please consider sharing lost knowledge as part of your writing? For example, I brew my own mead, and I do it the old way. I am trying to duplicate the process Vikings and other early people would have used. I do not use chemicals, and I only use natural ingredients. Also, I add herbs and spices, to make it healthy. Herbalism is involved. Along with herbalism, we've lost a lot of old wisdom. Much of it would really help people today too.

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Thank You for information, I think it's very useful! ;)

welcome to the boards, I'm fairly new here too.. I'm a fantasy artist btw, so yes you have found like-minded people already! :D

And I'm happy about it! ;D

If continue writing on the same level with this first post, you will become famous in this community. I really like your writing style.

Thank You, I hope I can do it! ;)

Hi!
That was an amazing post. Would love to see more of your content Upvoted and Followed!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

I will try to post daily! ;) Or as much as I can ;D

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing
have a beautiful time here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43