New Girl in the City : Chapter 1 - My first day in BangaloresteemCreated with Sketch.

Chapter 1 - My first day in Bangalore
To start with some flashback, a year back I couldn't have imagined to be where I'm today. I was leading a simple life in my hometown, staying with my parents doing a simple job and living a less complicated life. A month back sitting on my bed inside my purple bedroom I was just thinking about how strange yet exciting it would be to live alone in a big city all by myself. But hey look, here I am. In Bangalore, staying in a pg, sharing a room with three more girls, living all by myself and right now 'jobless'. Life sometimes can hit you with some wacky surprises right!

I'm in Bangalore, the city of opportunities. The day I landed here I had a mixed feeling of excitement and agitation. The 3 hours long flight from Guwahati to Bangalore and then the 2 hours cab ride from airport to pg, was enough to drained me out for the day. Upon reaching, the PG security showed me my new room and while keeping my stuff on my new tiny bed I took a good glance all around me telling myself "So, this is the place you're gonna be living for the next few months. Excited?"
I got freshen up and took a small nap. Few hours later I woke up, still alone in the room, already feeling homesick. I started wondering about my roommates. Three of them, wow. And then I sat there for a while missing home and also trying to remind myself the reason I was here. I needed to restart my career in IT and this city, being the IT hub in India would help me do it. I was here to experience life, be independent, be responsible for my own mistakes, learn to live with new people, new situations and enjoy the days in this big city as I turn the pages of my life . I was here to give myself a chance to do something good. I didn't know where to start from or what exactly to do. But I knew what not to do, and that was 'not to give up easily'. No matter how much struggle it takes, I will make something out of my life. And that something would make my present self proud someday.
As I kept wondering about life and few other strange things, the door opened up and a girl with a cute smile entered the room. "Hi, I'm Aditi" - she said."Hi, I'm Puja"- I smiled back.

27537562_1557914324261734_826499256_o.jpg

To Be Continued.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49