Stemmit: Introduction – Be yourself everyone else is taken!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Stemmit: Introduction – Be yourself everyone else is taken!

enter image description here

Hi Steemit,

I would like to introduce myself. I, Puffin, am Simon from Berlin and here I am at Steemit. Although publication itself is supposed to be a self-invasion of privacy here are some points that will give you an idea of who I am.


Freedom

I never experienced such a great feeling of freedom as when I stood on the Cliffs of Moher in Ireland.

Freedom


Love

I recently married the sweetest woman.

love


Serenity in Life

Although I try to live by the following words of Oscar Wilde – I do take too many things too serious.

life


Sinner or Saint?

I am not a sinner nor a saint.

„Every saint has a past, and every sinner has a future.“

Oscar Wilde


Overeducation not possible

I am regretting that I went straight for a job straight after my Bachelor.

„You can never be overdressed or overeducated.“

Oscar Wilde


Live

I live my life.

„To live is the rarest thing in the world.
Most people exist, that is all.“

Oscar Wilde


Experiences

I made experiences and more are to come

„Experience is simply the name we give our mistakes.“

Oscar Wilde


Stars

but I will keep looking at the stars.

„We are all in the Gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars."

Oscar Wilde


Shamrocks

I feel blessed that I grew up in caring and loving family.

„Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden when the flowers are dead."

Oscar Wilde


Modesty

I do not need much to be happy.

„With freedom, books, flowers, and the moon, who could not be happy."

Oscar Wilde


Faith

I believe cryptocurrencies can do something good.

„The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast."

Oscar Wilde


So Long dear Steemit friends!

enter image description here

Your Puffin


Verification image

enter image description here

bitcointalk starsnshamrocks
Verfication post

Sort:  

Welcome! Nice quotes by Oscar Wilde. I had no idea he said, "Life is too important to be taken too seriously." I have a similar saying I like to throw around, "Life is too short to be taken too seriously." I guess nothing new under the sun after all! :-)

Thank you @fraterralph!
Let us not lose the light-hearted feeling in the right moments!

I also want to thank you @jtstreetman for that warm welcome!

stemmit

Have you heard the one about the Corduroy pillow? -It's making HEADLINES!

The more man meditates upon good thoughts, the better will be his world and the world at large.

Thanks for replying with these meaningful words @me-confucius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69