Hello!

cRCzR21xgZDXT_3eSWyNrxHpMAiAg8YhfNricLTLMCo[1].jpeg

My name is Mariana Camacho and I just joined Steemit, so here goes my Introductory Post.

I’m 21 years old, Venezuelan and a musician. I study violin and play a little bit of piano but above all, I am a singer. Although I started singing lessons relatively not so long ago, I’ve been singing my entire life, basically I sang before I could even speak properly, but I suppose that’s not really surprising when you come from a family of musicians.

Besides music, I have other passions too, like drawing and reading (I like the Fantasy Genre a lot, I am a great fan of Harry Potter and the Lord of the Rings), I enjoy very much cinema, photography and theater, in fact I have also took part on many different plays throughout my life, so I consider myself an actress too. Likewise, I really like comic books, videogames and YouTube.

For as long as I can remember, I think even before that, my dream has been to become a professional musician and I have worked very hard my whole life to achieve it, studying with determination. As a matter of fact, a while ago I participated of a couple of auditions for Berklee College of Music, one of the most prestigious music universities in the world, located in the beautiful city of Boston, Massachusetts, in the United States of America. Both auditions gave great results: with the first one, which I made on January 2016, I got admitted as a future student, and the second one, a year latter, guaranteed me an approximately 40% scholarship on the enrollment. However, due to the economic situation on my country, Venezuela, I was unable to collect the enough money for me to enroll, even though I tried several options, like sponsors and a crowdfunding campaign.

Nevertheless, giving up was not an alternative at any moment; fortunately, Berklee’s staff was extremely comprehensive and helpful until the very end, proposing me to start my career on any of the schools that are linked to them, more specifically the ones on Latin America.

After analyzing many options, I decided to go to the Contemporary Music School (Escuela de Música Contemporánea), in Buenos Aires, Argentina, since the tuition there was considerably cheaper than in Boston, even some of the other Latin American schools, and the money gathered by the crowdfunding campaign was, at that moment, enough to cover the costs of my first semester.

Thus, in August of this year (2017), I started studying on this splendid institution, where I met wonderful and learn an awful lot, participated on different groups and ensembles, but most of all, I made plenty of music. Now, I’m on summer break, resting and working tons to pay for my next semester, which starts in March 2018. So that’s why I joined Steemit, to earn money doing something I am interested in, like it is writing and sharing on social media my concerns, and also helps me to keep chasing my dream.

(Image and video of my own)

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steem

Welcome :) If you love music, be sure not to miss the steemit #openmic contest!

Thanks :) Yeah I heard about that but I'll be glad to know more about it. If you can help with it I'll be eternally grateful with you

Welcome!

welcome to steemit @psychomarionette, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks!! I'm sure I will :)

@psychomarionette, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Great intro post. Thanks for sharing!


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Thank you very much!!

Hi Mariana Camacho, I'm newcomer too let's have good luck in steemit together, we can support each other

Sure!! I just follow you :D thanks a lot!!

Hola, bienvenida a la comunidad

holaa! muchas gracias

How Beautiful Picture you are. you have Lovely voice. I vote you. so nice of you.

Aww thanks!! I appreciated I lot

Welcome @psychomarionette to Steemit community! You will have a lot of fun here

Thanks :) I'm sure I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38