Introduce Yourself - My presentation: Seeking for answers through science

Hello people on Steemit. My name is David, I’m 22 years old and I’m currently studying medicine, hoping to become a neurosurgeon in the future. Overall I’m a very curious person always wondering stuff, especially about science. My favorite topics are biology, physics, chemistry, technology and I enjoy talking about astronomy too. Besides science, I also love cooking, watching movies and reading in general.

I started studying medicine because I think the human body is fascinating on every physiological and biochemical level; I also wanted to be in touch with people, for me, it’s such a privilege to help patients when they are most vulnerable. My career is an open door for researching, and that’s another one of my passions: I want to work towards scientific innovation, especially discovering new ways of preventing dangerous diseases.

When I was on my second year I discovered I was in love with a microscope. Therefore, I decided to study to become a laboratory assistant, and after 2 years of studying everything about cell biology and setting up a microscope I was finally able to receive my certificate. I was also lucky enough to work on a laboratory for 6 months, where I put in practice and reviewed everything I had learned.

I consider myself an amateur scientist, and I really appreciate the role of using science to improve the population’s health. This is why I will dedicate my blog on Steemit to science. I will be sharing my personal analysis on several scientific topics, especially useful information about preventing some diseases. Thank you so much for reading my introduction, I really hope to contribute something to this amazing community.

Sort:  

I wish you the best of luck on your journey my brother, welcome to the steemit community!

Thanks man, I know I will enjoy this a lot.

Hey @proyectovida
Welcome here on steemit. Well, show us your love for microscopy through your articles, will be happy to read them all....
Cheers

Thanks, I very glad that u wanna read them, I gonna do my best :D

Hey i hope you enjoy your self here :) Welcome to Steemit

Hi melissa, thanks for the welcome, I hope that too.

Hey @proyectovida, neuroscience is pretty interesting, looking forward to see what u bring here! :) If you like cinematic photos and videos, follow my blog, it would be honor ! :))

The honor is mine bro, I follow u already, a big quality photo always is great.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! What is your opinion about idea " food as a medicine" in the future?

Hi Heigo! Well I think that the food is one of the most center of body growing, I think if you change food you can change the body so is a very intelligent idea.

Yes, I agree :)

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Thanks man! I followed too, Im happy to be here.

Hi future Doctor! Welcome to Steemit. Have a successful journey in Steemit. Upvoted your post. You can follow me @dindar

Hi dindar thanks for the welcome and the upvote is my pleassure be here in steemit.

Welcome to Steemit David, I think you find many like-minded people here. There is very good support for science people in Steemstem so you've picked a good tag right off the bat!

Thanks Mr Terry, I hope that my participation here will be glad to everyone, and yeah a friend of mine told about it, that steemstem was a big and great community to science.

HEY DAVID! welcome!

Hi nikko thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46