A Big hello to the steemit community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Big hello to the steemit community.jpg
A big hello to the steemit community. 🤗 I'm so happy to be here when I first started learning about bitcoin and having some understanding how the blockchain worked my first thoughts were someone needs to build a social platform on the blockchain. This is great no being held down by other socials. OK a little about me and why I am here, First I'm a family man, Great girlfriend for 20+ years 2 beautiful girls. I have always been the entrepreneur type but just got started online about 4 years ago just started a store (Pro Top Shelf) and a couple of books on Amazon. I will put the links at bottom of the post.

You will find on my channel I'll be posting on Cannabis and political subjects. Let me share a little chapter of my life. When I was 12 years old and in school, in class. Not just any class it was V.I.P class a cop comes in and talks about drugs/alcohol. Well, a knock came to the door it was the principle. He asked for me to come out in the hall. when I was in the hall I saw he had my coat and school bag he asked me to follow him to his office. There he asked me to empty the contents of the coat and school bag. So what brought this on anyway, earlier at lunch, I left school property to go buy 2 cartons of cigarettes a grade 3 student told a teacher so they were after cigarettes that's it. but it wasn't it, half once of cannabis came out to. Whats that the principal asked? I'm not sure one of the older kids asked me to hold it until the end of the day. Well, the principal said while we have a cop here we will ask him. Yes, I was charged had to go to court the judge gave me 50 hours community service and a 1500 word essay had to be educational and informational. So i wrote it on how a plant can be illegal and have been advocating ever since helping get the word out do not wait until you are sick cannabis is essential to all of us. All of this and over time I see the only way to ever see change is to push out big banks and have public banks and small governments that the rabbit hole I'm in.

Looking forward to meeting new friends here with similar interest. We encourage all readers to share their views on our articles and blog posts. We are committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion, so we ask you to avoid personal attacks, and please keep your comments relevant and respectful.

Pro Top Shelf https://protopshelf.com/ (420news Tab)

Cannabis: When You Only Have Time For The Answers https://www.amazon.com/dp/197703246X

DTube

Thank You
James A. York
Cheers! 🍻

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @protopshelf nice introduction, for sure many of the steemian can relate and can learn from your blog, good job! =)

Hello and welcome to steemit! Enjoy! Follow me if you want so we can keep in touch!

Nice! :) Welcome to Steemit! It'S pretty cool that you are also interested in Crypto. Maybe you can go and check me out! I am trying to give daily quality content! :)

Welcome to steemit @protopshelf. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

I love how there is so much activism for this plant! Welcome and I'd love to feature more of your stuff!

looking forward to growing our friendship on steemit

Welcome to steemit!!! Enjoy your time here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56