Took me about 2 months but I'm finally here, Steemit. I'm Josh - a Christian, Knowledge hunter, Speed learner and an all round genius.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

OK everyone, let's take a trip into my life. Remember to keep your hand and feet in the ride at all times

But before we roll out

I would like to thank @ingaaa for her amazing introduceyourself post that inspired this one, You rock. I also want to thank @ced000 for introducing me to this amazing family. And not forgetting @thecryptofiend for your post on Markdown Basics, you have my gratitude.

So, who am I?

Well, for starters, I am a Christian. A part of the Believers Loveworld nation. I am gonna be 18 by April, but don't write me off so quickly, I am "wise beyond my years". Similar to @ingaaa I am a generalist which is why choosing a course to study in the University was one heck of a call. But, I found my love, I am a proud student of Chemical Engineering. I'm Nigerian and a genius in my own right. I was born in Northern Nigeria and as such I have experienced my fair share of conflict. It has made me stronger though. I moved down south in 2015 for my university education though. My parents were a tad overprotective in my younger years, so I spent a lot of time at home, this was when my love for reading was birthed. I read anything and everything and I still do. Reading Books from fantasy-fiction to thrillers to motivational to Christian books. I have become quite the knowledge hunter. My favorite authors include Rev. Dr. Chris Oyakhilome, Rick Riordan, Dan Brown, JRR Tolkien, JK Rowling, Morgan Rice, Richard Kiyosaki, Brian Tracy, RK Rajput and KA Stroud. I also watch movies to an extent and my favorite actor is Johnny Depp. I am interested in Cars among which the brand Chevrolet has stolen my heart.

what will I be posting

Well, a bit of everything. From engineering to motivation to faith to comedy to business to art(sometimes) to books to movies amongst a host of others. Be sure that there will not be a dull post though.

Final words

I feel a so privileged to be a part of this community. And I look forward to an amazing time in the online steemit-universe. Cheers and God bless.And!!!  This is me.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome sir!
You should have added images about yourself!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @zohaibkhan Start by following people and they will do the same.