You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Web Developer & Entrepreneur Introducing Myself

Hey
I just rented some hardware from Genesis a few days ago and doubt there is no going back on my order. I really appreciate the suggestion and after the contract has finished I might consider getting some hardware, or even when i get my capital back. Yeah I'm currently also mining dash, which I read is apparently going to be the next big thing even overtaking bitcoin. I have followed you and you seem like a cool guy with alot of traveling experience, I was thinking of taking some time out to travel Thailand maybe this year.

Sort:  

Thanks, yes I basically travel all the time, where ever I like it I stay a bit longer.
Thailand is great, I'm gonna be there all May on Koh Phangan my favorite Island.
At this Time it's low season so there are not many tourists (that's how I prefer living) and also the prices are basically half for great accommodation!!! I'm absolutely on your side, Altcoin mining in general is more profitable! How ever the only reason I mine them is I can mine more profitable and exchange to BTC. Bitcoin will always be "the Gold" crypto , we don't pay with gold at a store but it's still the most valuable "hardcurrency"
Dash and many other altcoins are great and promise a lot but can they manage to move 18billion capital with the same speed they do now with 500 million , I doubt it. I compare it with the car and some fancy train . The car came out long before and we build its infrastructure roads etc. it took a long time to get here. now dash and many others promise some super speed train and that's nice but reality is where u gonna drive it?? it needs infrastructure;) and that takes time... the infrastructure for bitcoin is here and the venture capital of 1.4 billion$ and the list of the names behind that money (invested in bitcoin and blockchain startups) tell me that this is how it's going down . Bitcoin will be worth 10s of 1000$ in the next 10-15 years. people will always hold assets in it, some other coin(dash ether pivx) might be the form of payment in the future but bitcoin is the fort knox;-)
and I don't see a Dash or Monero to take that place.
I don't see Dash ever in the 1000ds, just an other form of "silver"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52