My Steemit Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Stemians, time has come for me to finally come out of the proverbial basement and introduce myself. I wanted to do one the these since day 1, but life, school, work and the steemit learning curve stole away my time.

Who Am I

That's a really long story, I probably don't know the full answer to :) Short story is, I am Alberto, a dude from Romania, Iasi to be more precise. It's a beautiful city in the Northern Part of the country, a city of about 300.000 inhabitants. I graduated with a bachelor degree in Computer Science last year, at a local University, called Alexandru Ioan Cuza and I am now studying towards a Masters degree. I am also a software developer intern, working for Amazon. But enough with all these words, a picture is worth a thousand words, so here are a few thousands words:

Me with my dog


IMG-20170619-WA0001.jpg

Me with my Italian cousin

IMAG0211.jpg

Me, chilling by the pool

IMG-20170702-WA0005.jpg

My free time

Ok, let's now pretend for a moment I have some spare time on my hands. As you might have guessed by peaking at my blog, I am a big NBA fan. I also enjoy music, TV shows, especially Sci-Fi. If it's on TV and it's Sci-FI, I am probably watching it. My childhood was shaped by shows like Star Trek, Farscape, Stargate. I also enjoy traveling and the occasional boozy night with friends.

What am I up to now

Well now it's kind of a crazy time, I have lots of exams, I have just discovered steemit and on top of that I am pushing at work to finish a project I have started about 5 months ago. So yeah, sleep is for the weak I guess.

I study Information Security at Uni. I will learn all about cryptography, security protocols, algebra and statistics and lots more. At my job, while I can't give up a lot of details, I can say that I work with Golang, and also do some front-end work. I am familiar with various programming languages and strongly believe that any software developer should be able to not be tied to any particular language or framework.

What are my plans for the near future

I have become very interested in learning all things related to crypto currencies. I don''t have a portfolio, but I am getting there, I hope to make my first investment this summer. I really want to learn more about the technical as well as the economy behind them, I just haven't allocated the resources towards expanding my knowledge here.

As far as steemit goes, I plan on posting here regularly and diversifying my content. Ideally, I would like to write about some more technical topics, I will decide on a topic and format soon, I hope. Anyways, I plan to contribute in a productive manner to this community, This is a great place to create content and I believe it has a bright future.

The end, for now

Well friends, I hope you enjoyed reading. I want to thank you all for your support and hope to see you in my next posts!

Sort:  

Hi Alberto. You have a wonderful smile. :-)

Haha, thank you!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thanks for your support!
the vincentb effect
upvote, comment and follow

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32