The new introduction

So I already wrote an introduction, but after listening to some advice from my friend I decided I would redo my introduction.!!

My name is Austin. My wife, Tralynn and I are expecting our first kid. A little girl who we decided on Emilee. We are so beyond excited for this journey. I am in the military, I have been stationed at an Air Force base here in Missouri for almost three years now. This is my first assignment, and if you must ask, I am a munitions maintainer. For those that don't know what that means, it means that I build bombs. Fun right?

I started getting into cryptocurrency when a friend of mine started talking about Bitcoin and litecoin. He was telling me that he knows a guy that spent his separation pay on bitcoin when he got out of the military, somewhere around ten years ago. When bitcoin was really, really cheap. Now it is almost 2700$ and he is rich. That inspired me to look into this "bitcoin" and do a little research. I saw that there was no way I could buy into bitcoin, but I saw that litecoin was still really cheap. so I hopped on that bandwagon. I bought 3 of them when they were about 34$ a piece, now they have been hovering around 45$ apiece. I have already made some good money on it. Then a friend from my church @goatgarden decided to talk to me about Steemit. I noticed it was free and some people got some good rewards. So I thought why not?

I am an outdoorsman at heart, I enjoy going and shooting some guns, or just staying home and doing some woodworking. I am currently working on a box that I can put my cat litter in as well as their food and water. IMG_0403.jpg
This is the lid. Oh and i forgot to mention, everything that i plan on making is going to be out of pallet wood given to me by small businesses that dont need them. If you guys want i will post more about the project and show everyone. Thank you guys so much and please give me some advice.

Austin

this is me

19430049_731596953715589_3844163982682669692_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @prof.moriarty and welcome to Steemit. Can I take it from your profile name that you are a Sherlock Holmes fan?

Glad to see you here, Austin! Yes, post your projects. I like that lid.

Welcome to steemit and Thank you for your service. Congrats to you and wife on the upcoming birth of your new baby girl Emilee. What a blessing, we hope you enjoy the Steemit community.

Welcome to this incredible platform

Hope you enjoy this place as much as I do. It's not difficult to get started. A little effort will truly go a long way, engagement is key.
A great way to start is by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same for you. Good luck !

You can follow my blog @wannerbet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50