Who am I?

Primordial
- existing at or from the beginning of time; primeval.
- (especially of a feeling or state) basic and fundamental.

I'm the personification of what I believe to be one of our primal instincts - curiosity. Constantly struggling against the sands of time, trying to experience and learn as much as possible in my limited time here on this pale blue dot that is floating around
in the endless threads of our Cosmos.

Okay... but who are you really?

I am a 23 year old student. I live in a small town in the beautiful seaside of Croatia. I aspire to become a professional video editor and to open my own media studio. I enjoy video editing, gaming, photography, really weird music, (urban & natural) exploration and creativity in general.

Can you show us anything you have done so far?

If you stare into the abyss...
Image source - my Instagram

This picture was taken by my Nokia Lumia 822 - It's not a spectacular camera (8 MP, autofocus, Carl Zeiss Tessar lens, F2.2, dual-LED flash), but it's easy to carry around and it gets the job done.

Aside from bothering frogs in their natural habitat, what else have you done?

This is actually a several years old video. It was my first attempt at experimenting with real life footage. I can't say I'm particularly proud of it - it's got poor audio work, some edits were rushed and are fairly simple. The idea was to emulate the chaotic nature of our dreams, constantly shifting dreamscapes with little connection and reason inbetween. And of course, the sudden pull back into reality by an alarm clock.

My hobby and interest in video editing developed by creating gaming videos, more specifically World of Warcraft PvP videos (I'm quite sure that doesn't mean much to the majority of you). I've recently started to record footage with my Lumia 822, but since it records 30 FPS (frames per second) I'm quite restricted during my editing workflow.

So, what kind of posts should we be expecting from you?

I believe I'm capable of covering a wide range of subjects. Ranging from art such as photography, video editing and music to adventures and personal experiences that I would love to share with the Steemit community. And let's not forget the thought provoking posts that are bound to catapult some poor soul into an existential crisis.

Aside from that, I don't know what else to say. I hope I'll integrate well into this interesting community and meet people along the way.
Thank you for your time and effort :)

//Primordial Unit

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Interesting video edit, kinda creepy though ;)

It's what I was aiming for so I'll take it as a compliment, thank you

Welcome to Steemit, @primordial-unit. Frogtastic pic.

Thank you everyone :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit @primordial-unit

A friend introduced me to it, said I might find like-minded people here so I'm giving it a shot. So far it seems rather interesting and the community is very welcoming, thank you!

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 01 Mar 2017 - 13:54 UTC

Who am I? — @Steemit

steemit.com/introduceyours… / https://t.co/L8eydjj2Cg

#newusers #art

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

hello @primordial-unit

Welcome to steemit. Your voice is very valuable to us here. If you are a writer then make sure you follow @writing-trail, there is a new contest being held for young Steemians and you would have an opportunity to win something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50