Introducing Myself

Hi #steemit Community and #followers. Its time I did the #introduceyourself thing.

My name is Chris.
As will become clearer through out this post, English is not my first language and I have a Very Eclectic set of skills and interests.

I first heard about #steemit via a post by Evan Pantazi #kyusho Dot com facebook page regarding Cryto Currency and providing future security for surviving any future potential economic or political upheaval. Thus here I am.

Primarily I Study and have a passion for Martial arts and Medicine. I am a Trained Acupuncturist, Modern biomedical Dry needling, Sports Massage and movement Therapist. My passion is Traumatology focusing on sports and other injuries caused by violent contact with the human organism.

Currently I work as a Researcher for an organisation I do not have Permission to talk about, Indeed there is an NDA in place to prevent such things from happening at this point. However Below is a sneaky example of some of the work I do, not related to anything currently being worked on at this organisation.

vagus2.png

Warning, Do Not Traumatise this area on another human being unless you want to face a jail sentence . for illustrative and informational purposes only.

My Martial Arts training and Interests are at this point rooted in Traditional Shaolin Arts With more core study being in Wing Chun Kuen and Taoist arts. Focusing on Shaolin Dim Mak, Having trained both in China and here in Australia.

Outside of the above, I have a keen interest in Science of all kinds as well as take a deep enjoyment traveling and exploring. Part of my hobby interests are Photography (see pictures below) and art of various genre.

pic (1532).jpg
one of my Picture taken of and in Melbourne Central, Melbourne Australia. 2009 .

C_bottle.jpg
picture of Bottle Brush flower from Bundaberg Botanical Garden Queensland Australia, 2005.

pic (1542).jpg

Photograph of Strom front Near Rye Beach on Mornington peninsula , Victoria Australia. 2007.

pic (1544).jpg
above and below Photographs taken in St Pauls Cathedral , Melbourne Australia 2005

pic (1537).jpg

c_lantern.jpg
Photograph taken in Bundaberg Botanical garden, Japanese section . Queensland Australia, 2005.

Apo3D-100324-82.jpg
An example of some of my Fractal art. much more of this to come in a future post about fractal mathematics and life sciences.

In the future I plan on starting an Aquaponics farm and homestead with my wife for producing a majority of our food and allowing us to focus on the things that really matter. in the mean time I plan on creating quite a lot of Content on the above subjects. including health exercises, Martial training methods, art , science and more.

Please feel free to Follow, comment and make suggestions as I go along. I love to learn about peoples interests and ideas and will gladly follow you to see your evolving content.

~ Chris.

Sort:  

That's why the area is so ticklish! I can put my kids and grandkids on the ground lightly touching that area on the side of the neck. I promise not to punch anyone, well unless I'm fighting for my life or someone else's. Nice to meet you @pressurepointau!

Hey @reddust . be very careful with that. it can catastrophically lower the blood pressure, infact people have been known to knock themselves out just putting on a tie for work. could be nightmarish results with a child even lightly. Nice to meet you too! hope you enjoy

Omgoodness, I've been doing this for years! The kids love the tickling feeling. There are ticklespots all over the body that will cause the knees to buckle and explosive laughter. I'll stop😳

Its amazing the things children enjoy and get a giggle out of hahaha.
The area of the carotid artery middle of throat level (as in illustration) is also often used by surgeons in situations of extreme high blood pressure to help bring the blood pressure back down in emergency situation. The more you know!

I thought that area may be used to bring down blood pressure during emergency when you mentioned it....I found through tickling my kids over the years all sorts of pressure points. Depending on intention the touch can bring laughter or sadness from pain. I'm looking forward to more data on your research!

kids are such good teachers in their own right. Thank you again. i think you and your children will benefit from the things i am working on. Exciting times! once again @reddust an absolute pleasure to meet you :) !

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me aswell @shanzaylizay

Another steemit giant whale is in the house. Welcome @pressurepointau to steemit. The place where dreams and visions come true. Make the best out of steemit as u are an early bird. All the best. Thank you

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me aswell @shanzaylizay

Wow.. @shanzaylizay , Thak you so much for the very kind words!. I have followed you in return and look forward to seeing your posts. Again, such kind warm words are greatly appreciated, i shall word hard to not disappoint you all. peace to you and yours.

pleasure is all mine baeee , will wait for your kind posts and always looking forward of your support

Why thank you #steemit Africa Ambassador. I am loving it here so far and can only see it getting better as it grows!

Hello Chris, we do share some interests. I am a physician . I will enjoy reading your stuff. I will be following you.

Greetings @nedspeaks !. Great to meet another Medical practitioner . Thank you for the follow,I have Followed you also. I am looking forward to seeing your content and reading any feed back you have for mine in the future.

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me aswell @shanzaylizay

Kind words my dear. Following you now. Thankyou.

thanks a,ot bae pleasure is all mine , looking forward to ur new post and will upvote to u

Welcome to Steemit.
You seem like a very interesting person,
so I have now followed you.
All the best here!

Hello @canadian-coconut !, Thank you for the welcome and the kind words! I have followed you in return. your posts on raising children are of great interest looking forward to further posts from you!.

I'm very glad to have you on Steemit. Welcome! Looking forward to your future contributions.

Thankyou! .I am quite a fan of the late @jamesallen 's work. very nice to see someone else appreciating it and sharing it with the world.

I'm glad to read that you are a fan of his work. He has certainly been an inspiration to me.

I purchased the audiobook of 'As A Man Thinketh' on Audible and I've listened to it at least 200 times over the years. I've since purchased the audiobook 'Eight Pillars of Prosperity' and I'm working to bring those lessons into my life now.

They are both fantastic books !. im looking forward to hearing about any effects on your life and thinking that living his work has bought into your life.

Eventually I would like to add those thoughts to my daily meditations posts. Or perhaps post separately. I began that way, but I found posting those thoughts daily was difficult to do within my time constraints. Certainly a once a week post would be a good goal.

I understand completely, my work time constrains also impede me from posting with depth that that the subjects i wish to write about deserve. once a week is a fair goal.

Thank you for the mention ~Chris... I wish you well here.

I also have and do occasionally write on the martial aspects as well, private message me when time avails.

Thank you and you are welcome of course.
Private messaging you via FB now. Im still at a loss regarding most of the functions here. I am not as tech savy as i would like.

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me aswell @shanzaylizay

Welcome abroad! As I future MD I really aprreciate your job as movement Therapist. Have fun! xX

Thanks @xxvjs . Good luck with your studies!

SO interesting YOU !! - )))
.. this "platform" is going TO BE FUN and EASY for YOU -))))

i'm working on a social experiment, would YOU like to see ?? -))

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@fun-along-theway/social-experiment-easy-and-quick
.. i'm NOT accepting payment, its not FOR ME - )))
.. thanks for YOUr attention - )))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

.. i've PumpeD & reSTEEMed YOUr PosT - )))

Greetings chris, have fun around here!

@blueshirt97 . Thank you ! i will do my best to do so, followed you to see what content you come up with in the future .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54