Hi! This is my first post!

Hello everyone! I'm new and ready to learn/share knowledge with everyone!

 

I'm Derrick from Singapore and I stumbled upon this website from a friend of mine! That picture above is Singapore's mascot - the Merlion. So far, I think many of the articles here are quite interesting, while the system of voting and curating is cool too! Any tips or tricks for new users?  

Sort:  

Welcome Derrick,

The best strategy I have found is to read what you're interested in, upvote it and write thoughtful comments.

You get about 10 upvotes every 24 hours at full power, so choose wisely. Upvoting does not cost you anything, and can make you money.

Write what you love and the money will follow. Include original photos, clipart and writing in every post.

Connect with the community. Drop into http://steem.chat and read up on @steemgigs and other discord channels.

There's
two_cents_timeshiftarts.jpg
worth of newbie advice

That is one great advice my friend. I just joined steemit also, and looking for some helpful tips like this. :)

Happy to help.

Welcome to Steem @precision I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @precision welcome to Steemit :)
Thanks for sharing and welcome me
@twitterpated

Hi Derrick @precision, I'm new too but haven't done my first post, or my "introduceyourself" yet. I love your post, beautiful photo! I voted for you and posted your post on my FB page.

Hello @Precision I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

hello~ precision, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~

Welcome @precision aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/introduction/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

I always wanted to visit Singapore. It seems like an amazing place to visit. Hopefully in near future will get the chance to do so. Nice to meet you Derrick :)

Welcome Derrick. I hope you have plenty to post about Singapore. That is a cool looking place in the photo. Is that your pic? Great scene.

welcome dear to steemit
follow me
have a great meeting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48