Hello fellow Steemians! Your life will never be the same anymore... :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow citizens of Steemit ecosystem!

Can I join you in this journey? I promise you wont regret and your life will never be the same anymore...

Steemit Intro photo

About me

I'm Pedro, 18 + VAT and I was born in Lisbon, Portugal, Europe, Planet Earth.
The world was a quiet place back then in last century, but then I was here... :)
I consider myself a "Life Hacker" as I have to know and understand what makes everything up, since I was able to move around by my own means... So I started early dismantling stuff and reassembling it, and some times there were extra parts...
Then, when I was 9 I discovered computers and programming in Basic, painful to remember but true. But I moved to C quite fast...
Then the movie "War Games" was the definite ignition of my hacking abilities into the communication era!

War Games Movie

Suddenly there was an entire world to dismantle and reassemble back! :D

Then they found a nicer and more political name for it - Reverse Engineering - and I got my back covered. And that has been my entire life since then... Sometimes dismantling and many others assembling stuff they call projects or products together!

How I got here

Being a Hacker is hard. Even in everyday things everyone takes for granted, we have to dismantle them and check the inside! That is even true for sacred things like governments, economy or religion, can you believe it?!

By the time I got to university, I'd already dismantled computer programming far enough to make any Computer Science degree boring like hell, so that made me go for Industrial Engineering and Economy... But after I dismantled those, I found that many parts were out of place, and some not there at all, specially with macroeconomics and monetary systems!

So I created my own socio-economic, political and philosophical concept of the world, to which I called "I don't give a f**k!", meaning I would do what I thought was right and fair and don't give a f**k about any other system impositions... I realised later that there was already a name for this: Anarchy! :)

anarchy-peace.jpg

From here to the Internet, Cryptocurrency or now Steemit was just a matter of time! :)

About my work

I am a full stack developer, so from web to mobile on the frontends and high demand and availability servers on the backends, I've done it all... I currently have my own datacenter and many apps hosted and other on their way.

In the past years I did go around the globe working, from Barcelona to Berlin passing by London or Paris, or from New York to Vancouver, I have my fair share of traveling around and living abroad. But now I am back to cosy Portugal and enjoying it! :)

I have my own company now, but I have worked in companies of all sizes, from giant multinationals to small startups. And I confess: I prefer the latest! Corporate behaviour is counter productive and I love doing what I do...

I love Javascript, object oriented or functional programming and many other languages from C/C++ to C#, Java, PHP or even Perl and Bash, I can find my way on all of them...

Programming Languages

What to expect on my future posts

I love to write. You can expect some Technology related articles, but mainly discussions about Anarchy and Meritocracy, or Political controversial stuff embedded of some anecdote like Humor and, of course, Cryptocurrency news and analyses. Also will share some of my vision of Project Management with you, since I am also a Scrum Master and evangelist. Or even stories that I may want to share, who knows...

I really enjoy this "ride in live" that we are living and I always try to take the best out of it, so expect fun and love stuff too! :)

Let's connect?

Sort:  

Hello @Prc - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

Thanks @digital-gypsy! Great to get to know you as well. So you are a nomad? Looking forward to your stories... ;)

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

Welcome to Steemit @prc!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thank you bot... :)

A new Steemian. More or less ^^ Hello @Prc I hope you have fun on Steemit. Feel free to contact me at any time :-) See you around

Thanks @chrisx! :) OMG you're a rocket geek?! Oops, I was just joking... ;) Nice photo by the way! ahahahah :D

Hello @prc I just want to give you a warm welcome here!

Thank you @jarib. Feeling kind of lonely here still, but it will get better... ;)

It sure will @prc you have to build a network of people that are interested in you but you will have to show interest in people first. Good luck!

That's my way... I'm not here for the money, I'm here to be part of a new society! :)

Well said! Sounds like you would be an awesome team mate Prc!

Welcome to Steem @prc I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface. I retributed...

Welcome
I have followed you. Have nice time at steemit.

Thank you @hamayun! :) I'm sure I'll get along easy... Welcome as well man! Cheers...

Very nice, sounds like you know your stuff! Welcome Prc!

Well, I try my best... Living is learning! :) Thanks for reading my intro. Looking forward to your content. You say something about #minnowtowhale in your info, what is that? 8)

Hello @prc. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thanks David! :) For now is still kind of lonely, but I hope to get around somehow...

Hi Prc I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thanks @mekong. Appreciated...

@Prc - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

Thanks @bwin! :) I could use some sports tips... Welcome as well! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31