Hey!!, Getting my head around Steemit, Future with decentralization, Our fight as a humanity, My (actual) introduction, On steemit

IMG_20180116_145713_01_01.jpg

It took me more than 3 months to get my head around Steemit and write my first post. I read on medium, the pickup line for me to buy into Steemit, that is, “ I just made $222 for writing on the blockchain. This is just the begining” by david kadavy (@kadavy) . Having heard some buzz about blockchain, I got fascinated about it the moment I saw it . I love writing, writing technical articles, writing about life, writing in my journal whatever comes up in my mind, so I thought this “monetary thing” would amount to a great incentive to write all things I planned to write. So I learned about steemit, I read its white-paper, the more I read about it the more I grew eager to write my first post in this new blogging site with potential of its innovative economics, and governance. I registered myself and it took a day to get my account, the day when I was more excited about Steemit than my career. I got my account and started to read stuff, to explore the content and people in the community. Then I came to know the sad truth that made me run away from Steemit for 2 months, i.e. here people want to earn money more than to share their knowledge, engage in conversations, and build community. It maybe just the people I saw where no good, but nonetheless I hated steemit for its mediocrity, and all the losers in it. I am not a type to post content from other places every hour and make my living. No offense, because it takes different people to do different things, for the fact they too serve some purpose to the community. I left steemit, as excited I was for this all the more hated it.

In December, I finally got some time to know more about blockchain, decentralization which are presented intertwined with the future of humanity. All the great use cases of blockchain in banking, healthcare, social engineering and the resurrection of freedom that we buried dead many years ago due to our dependency on technological and industrial advances, through the power of one concept called decentralization. Democratizing governance, knowledge, responsibily and virtually everything.

Future with decentralization

A talk by brock pierce on the future with decentralization changed my mind about Steemit, it went something like this “we will live as tribes with our communities, we rule our selves, we serve ourselves, we reward ourselves”. Then I realized I have to deal with side effects of our freedom to rule ourselves, and to reward ourselves. Steemit is a best example of our future conditions, there will be noone to curate your feed for you to scroll and consume( if we want this freedom of decentralization) , here we have to curate good content ourselves (as a community) to consume it, help the community with your outstanding, original content, reward the community ourselves. For sure we are very poor at taking these decisions, being responsible for the whole community, doing everything for the well being of a community, its just too much of work. But we should inculcate these qualities to sustain the future. And these are the kind of challenges that I want to get in to. Being responsible in every upvote, every comment for the well being of the community. So I decided I have to be in this community. I would publish my original work, no matter what. I will curate the content that I think helpful for me and community. And I don’t mind if I am unnoticed. I want to have that responsibility when I am upvoting, publishing my content, or commenting that I have to do everything for the well being of the community.

Our fight as a humanity

I heard that a lot of people took it upon themselves to introduce steemit to many people in their countries. That is a good thing, not to earn some money, but its the community of the future. The things we endure here, learn here, the way we have to do things her will direct our being in the brave new world of decentralization, openness and freedom. I recommend people steemit because it presents with the struggles that we have to face to prove ourselves, the fights that we have to take to change the people around you, even the whole system around you. It needs perseverance, metal, ruthless pragmatism to succeed being a original in this community. And that is handy.

My (actual) introduction

I am prabhu prakash. I am from India. I love writing, as I said before, and I am working on a book right now which may take a year or 20 to complete. I have some experience in machine learning, specially deep learning. I may earn my living by doing research in Deep learning and Neuroscience. I invested a little in cryptocurrencies, just to keep track of whats going on. I write a blog on humanity, life and stuff which you can find here. I also have a technical blog mainly focusing on AI, which can be found here.
In brief I get high doing challenging things, things that are as unique as I am, and as you are,ofcourse. So I make art, do engineering research, accumulate knowledge from centuries back, and fight my way through in all of these.

On steemit

Here I want share my views on the things that we, as a humanity, have to acquire to live a content life after these paradigm shifts, naming a few, blockchain, aritifical intelligence, virtual reality. I have passion for humanity to be kind, generous, smart, bold and all the things essential to sustain in the future. For example, ‘Decentralized governance: are we there yet?

I am particularly interested in projects that combine AI and Blockchain. I would talk about those projects if I thing interesting. ( for eg; “The raven protocol, decentralized deep learning training protocol” )

I plan to write about research papers I read on the subject AI, but it will mostly go in to my other blog, unless I feel it’s helpful here. I talk about life, depression, humanity a lot so it will take its place some where.

I would love to hang around in the comment section. I would love to be in a community of like minded people. So shoot a hey any time.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

tenor.gif

Gif by Tenor

Welcome on Board @prakashkagitha! May you steem all the way to the moon!

Thanks @rlt47 for the gif... a grand welcome indeed 😊

Thank you @ainie.kashif. I am so glad.

Thank you @rlt47 for the energetic welcome!!

Welcome Prakashkagitha,

I am glad to see someone who knows AI on here. It is one of my favorite Pass times. Goodluck on steemit, I only joined yesterday. So I am about as new as they come.

Well, hope we both do well on Steemit. The Steemit Community seems like a very good one.

Thank you @upclass !! I hope we do our best work. We will talk about AI definitely. :D

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project later today! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes and followers.

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also find me there and in some other groups on Discord under the name Snekky!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thank you for the kind words @poeticsnake , you made my day!! I feel a lot of good vibes to my surprise. Glad I got snekked :D

Welcome on Steemit it is quite daunting at the start but it comes together with time

Good luck

Thank you @tattoodjay for the warm welcome. I suppose reality seeks tragedy all the time :D

You will enjoy your time here

Thank you @cristitaylor, I am glad you stopped by :P

Welcome to steemit @prakashkagitha. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Thank you @eddy2cul for the warm welcome!!

Always in motion is the future...

@satoshinakamota To the moon is our least. Glad to have you around!!

Congratulations @prakashkagitha, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48