You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interested in philosophy? hop in.

Welcome to Steemit, Zero. I like your being invisible and moreso your preferring it. I am in agreement with your assertion that life is not only about happiness. There must be two points of references in order for us to discern shades of difference. I have said for many years now that enlightenment is in fact a sad place when viewed through the eyes of the human being, that the only escape (for myself anyway) is to become a human doing.

Herman Hesse summed up perfectly in his book Siddartha, when he was with the Buddha. He said," The problem with your trying to teach is that you can't convey the experience with your words." Such a true statement as words can only point at a thing, not capture the thing.

I look forward to following your posts to see if I am capable of capturing what your words point at. May today find blessings you recognize for you and yours.

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for reading my introduction post and replying me =]
Never read Herman Hesse but sounds interesting.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70