And This Is Me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

So I did my first Steemit post last week but this is my official #introduceyourself post.

I'm a 37 yr old single mom in Edmonton, Canada, originally from East Coast (Nova Scotia). I work from home and homeschool / unschool my two girls.

20180207_213943.jpg

I'm about to embark on a big adventure today. I'm taking my girls on our first international trip together to Belize. Hopefully this will be the first of many big adventures. I want to teach them through worldschooling - learning through the world around us.

Am I scared shitless? Yes, I am. Being in a relationship for over 10 yrs, I always had someone to look to for support and advice. But now I need to just buck up and get on with it, because if I don't jump in now, I never will. It will just be me and my girls, meeting new friends along the way. It will be quite the learning experience for me as well as my girls.

So I hope you follow along on our homeschooling / unschooling / worldschooling adventure.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Thank you!

Welcome to Steem Community @ppandcc! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Goodluck here

Welcome, best of luck for your trip

Thanks! I'm a big ball of nervous excitement!

Oh damn you are some real coolass mom! I hope you can share your advantures with us and goodluck on your path!

Thanks so much!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post @ppandcc I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thank you!

This will be interesting, :), waiting to see what stories will you tell.
And welcome

You are most welcomed

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

Hello cool mother, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and my mother homeschooled me and my 3 siblings. Have a good day in Belize.

Thanks! I'm looking forward to it! It's pretty cold where I'm coming from!

welcome to steemit :) enjoy your adventure! Just gave you a follow , looking forward to some post about your trip to Belize

Thanks! I'll definitely be sharing some soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45