The Oxymoron

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community,

I’ve just became a member today thanks to my husbands gentle insistence.

A week or two ago, I didn’t even know what a cryptocurrency was, but I got a crash course lecture in daily doses in-between taking care of our two young kids. I guess it was an improvement to the conversations with my infant and toddler. Now his interests are my semi-interests and here I am. A member of Steemit.

I’m a Millennial who is very anti-social on social media. I’m not very active on Facebook. I don’t tweet. I’m not on Instagram. I have never used a hashtag or snap chat’d...

I’ve never been one to share anything publicly. This is a whole new playing field for me.
Steemit. Bring it on.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I never was consistent about posting on Facebook either. And I have no idea how to use Twitter nor Instagram. You're not alone on this one.

Thanks.
We’ll see how long I keep it up for. Who knows. Maybe I’ll enjoy it more than I think. How are you liking Steemit?

No problem, I don't really understand the 3 different Steem rewards: There is Steem coins, Steem power, and Steem dollars. But otherwise, I do like looking at people's travel photos.

Congratulations @poyim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @poyim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Until your fourth paragraph, all I kept saying in my head was "Holy crap, my wife joined Steemit."

LOL! That is too funny...
If I took the plunge, maybe she will too.

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Thanks. Good quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52