Hey we are Dahiana and Elijah! We are sharing with you our love story and our journey! You will understand why.

Hey everyone! We've just found out about Steemit and we've decided that we will share with you our love story and our journey. Now you're probably asking yourself "what is this journey they are talking about?". We are going to answer this question right now. And let me tell you something.. This is not some ordinary kind of story!

So I'm from a small French island called "Île de la Réunion" or Reunion Island, near South Africa. I'm born there and I live there. Dahiana is from Canada, she's born there but her parents are from Dominican Republic. She lived in Canada. So we are 15 840 kilometers away from each other!


source: http://www.distancefromto.net/distance-from-canada-to-reunion

Now you get the picture!

What happened is we quit everything to find a solution to our problem and finally be together. I quit my job and bought a flight ticket to go to Canada. I was so excited about it that I did everything in a rush. I didn't have all the proofs necessary to even enter the country. And guess what happened? They send my ass back home. I did 30 hours of flights and traveling for absolutely NOTHING. They didn't even let me see her at the airport..

But then we thought of another solution. Dahiana decided to also quit her job and everything she got there to come and join me here in Reunion Island. We took our last savings to make this plan possible.We tried to buy a flight ticket online on a cheap website, it failed greatly. We thought they took our money and that it was a scam. But thanks to God, a few days later we've been able to purchase a ticket on another website, safer this time. We bought a flight ticket, paid for the insurances, etc.. And something really awesome happened to us. After one year of online relationship we finaly met! Our plan DID succeed!

And here we are! Hello Steemit!

The adventure is just beginning. From now on, we are going to post everything that is related to our journey such as our food, the places I make her discover, so you're going to have a brief view of my beautiful island too. We plan to go to the beach again, to go see the volcano, eat some typical plates, and so on. So I hope you'll keep in touch with us and that you will give us your opinion about everything.

Thanks for reading our first post, more coming soon!

Sort:  

Good luck with your future together, welcome to steemit :)

Map would look cooler if you guys both moved to France, meet in the middle

Hahaha she's been to the airport in Paris

Good story, look forward to hear more.

Thank you, we're posting a story right now

I downvoted because I found this post via this SPAM:

"READ AND UPVOTE MY ARTICLE ON STEEMIT PLEASE YOU WILL MAKE MONEY"
https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/comments/4xjfoj/read_and_upvote_my_article_on_steemit_please_you/

I acknowledge someone unrelated to you could spam without your permission. I did a little looking at I think that's not the case. If it is I will remove my downvote.

Thank you for telling me this but I haven't put this on any site.

Anyone could have made this. I don't understand why you downvoted me. I have done nothing.

Yet suddenly that post and the other spam posts the user powercouple made and the user have been deleted huh?

Sincerely, I don't know why you don't believe me. I have no reason to put my article elsewhere because only the people on steemit can upvote and make me able to make money. So there is no point. It could have been you making this fake account to accuse me and flag me for no reason. I really don't get it.

Well don't worry about it then, no big deal.

@tie-warutho Alright, no problem. But can you take your flag off please?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54