So... Who's Posthumous? (Introduce my self on steemit)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! My name is Victor, I'm a Venezuelan materials engineer, who's always dreaming about art.

993446_10151790400491545_1360106033_n.jpg

So yeah... I live in Venezuela and as many already know, things are quite difficult around here. Even through it's been getting worse in the recent years, It was a common misconception here (And still is...) that if you don't study a career like engineering, architecture or any scientific science you will struggle through life finding jobs and earning enough money to provide your family.
IMG_7023.JPG
So...
ART!?
THAT'S NONSENSE!!!!!
(Fun fact: There is a Mexican soap opera in which the drama plot is that the son of the family chooses to study photography and then the epic drama music, Venezuela is pretty much the same).
I'm not kidding, its hilarious.

So, since I was a kid, I always had a lot of curiosity about painting and music but when the time came to choose a career I ended up studding Engineering... It was 10 long years (Must had been 5 but of course I didn't like it at first so I was not an example student). In all that time I keep finding a love for many art related stuff but I felt like I didn't belonged there. Like I had already chose my life path, a really different one.

So since all my life was already defined and I started to felt like I was becoming a robot and learning stuff I was not interested in to work in a job I didn't like, every time I had the chance to learn something about art or music I felt like I was alive again... Maybe like I had discovered something too late, maybe even after my death.

So there I started my "posthumous ideas". I get involved into music, learned to play an instrument, then had a band, then the gigs, then create more elaborated music and so on.... Later on I rediscovered my drawing interests and learned how to use adobe illustrator with many youtube tutorials, and at this point, I no longer feel like there is something I can't do if I'm really interested at it.

Posthumous Logo Patreon.jpg

So yeah I didn't quit my engineering studies and luckily for me, I discovered that there I could learn about designing of components, learn about how to develop a product, what materials, what shapes, what designing factor to consider. And I loved it! Also simulation of manufacture products was a huge discovery for me and a current topic of interest. I even did my thesis about that and received a honorific mention (If I ever told that to my version of 5 years ago he Would not have believed it at all).

IMG_1120.JPG

Fun fact. It was one of the best days of my life. Not because after 10 years of failures thinking I was not good enough I was finally able to have my degree, not because in the end I discovered a passion for my career. But because after my thesis defense, I saw all the joy of my family, friends and tutors overwhelming me. I was happy but seeing them happy was just beyond words... So I encourage you to never stop chasing what you love! and if you dig enough you can always find interesting things. They are all around there you just need to discover them.

So, now I have many projects in mind.
I want to create music
I want to create illustrations
I want to create videos
I want to share the world I have always dreamed for and though was not for me
And I want you to be part of it...
So I will be posting a lot of my stuff here, hopefully you will enjoy as well.

19247719_10154769697401545_3550895490753449336_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community! What a great introduction! We will be waiting for your posts.
You've been followed by @extremeromance

Thank you so much @extremeromance! you have really interesting content there. Looking forward to see more of your posts! :D

Thank you! Allot more is coming, so stay tuned :)

Nice to meet you, @posthumous! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks so much @Vlone99 I've followed you back too, you have really amazing photos there. amazing!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Thanks so much, I feel overwhelmed by such a caring community. Gracias!!

clap_man.gif
Welcome to steemit @posthumous. Nice introducing.
Can we be a follower friends? I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so you also follow me and you will get a

valuable contents from me.
@chebee

Sure @Chebee! looking forward to your content :D!

Look who's here ^^ @Posthumous, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks you so much!

@poshumous - Welcome to Steemit!

At least you have one advantage being from Venezuela... Crazy bitcoin volatility seems like nothing compared to your national currency. I suspect eventually the same will happen to the USD.

Thanks for being part of the solution to web centralization. The more who leave FB, Twitter, Google, etc, behind for decentralized blockchain social media platforms like Steemit, the sooner we empower ourselves.

This is how we free ourselves:

Steemit seems like a really great place to share. I feel fortunate to have discovered this community :D

Great post and very informative. @posthumous Have learnt a lot from it.

So glad you enjoy it @ca-life I will be posting more soon :D!

Bienvenido!! Es bueno ver cada vez mas Uesebistas aquí =D

Gracias bro! wow que fino!!!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-venezuela courtesy of @siersod from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26