Hola Steemit, Im Rex!

IMAG0684.jpg....and Im not bilingual, nor am I a comedian.

I started this account almost a year ago after hearing several people in the freedom loving anarchist community speaking about how well they were doing here writing content that they would usually put elsewhere for free. At that point in my life, I had other things going on that took my focus away from social media from the most part and by the time I got back to it, I had forgotten all about this account. Then lo and behold, a few months ago I started getting into crypto pretty heavily, which drew me right back, so here I am!

I'm a free thinking, hard working, individual, always looking outside the box, with an entrepreneurial spirit that has been engrained in me from the time I was young. Art, in general, has always been there for me, whether it was drawing, snapping photos, reading, writing(when I felt the urge) or music,and its just something that will always be a mainstay my entire life.

What I'm looking to do on this platform is to simply have an outlet, whether it be a quick rant of a thought that I've had or maybe to share one of the many pictures I've taken while exploring new places and cultures with my amazing sidekick <3. I also cant wait to see and read about other peoples experiences, travels, and their interpretations of this thing called life and last but not least, to keep myself actively involved in the wealth of knowledge in the cryptocurrency community.

I guess I'll end it there for now, there's so much more but my fingers are getting tired. If you'd like to hear more, just give me a follow and I'll absolutely follow back! Thanks for reading be good to each other and Steem on all you wonderful Steemians!!

Sort:  

thanks for follow me, i'm new in this place, like you, I'm not a comedian or bilingual, but do my best :P, i'm a supporter of anarchism too, and looks like me very interesting that in this place we are many of us

Haha awesome, yeah it seems that the numbers of people who value the individual and personal freedom are growing every day. Thank you for following and replying. Im looking forward to the content that you have to offer!

Welcome to Steem @portcityhooligan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!! Hope you enjoy it here :)

Thank you! I am so far:)

Thank you! I'd love to visit Hawaii someday.

you're making steemit a great community with your content portcityhooligan! keep it up!

Thank you so much for the love.

Wow steemking777, you are everywhere..Maybe these links should be in drop downs? Would be easier to find..just saying..BTW nice to keep running into your smiley face..

Welcome to Steemit Rex! Hello! As I was going through my recent followers, you happened to appear. I'd like to welcome you to my village and show my support of your exploits by following you back to keep up with your posts I might like, and upvoting and curating your most recent original post. My way of saying thanks :)

Thank you so much! Im looking forward to your insight on crypto. Have a good one and thanks for the love!

Welcome! I'm fairly new myself but here is a quick "I wish someone told me that" list.

  1. Don't do the follow me if I follow you. Check out tags and find interesting authors to follow.

  2. Love what you upvote but don't love more than 20 things a day.

  3. Unless you have a large following from other platforms, Steemit will take time to build (genuinely that is), but that's ok - keep being yourself and people who like your content will actually upvote you and not be just a follower stat.

  4. Increase upvote rewards + interest = Steem Power(SP), safety + interest = Steem Backed Dollars(SBD), Easiest to exchange to other coins = Steem

Other Steemit Resources:

http://steemitboard.com/ - Your awards for progress on the this platform

https://busy.org - A 3rd party service that provides a more 'modern' interface for steemit

https://www.steemstats.com - Stats about your or anyone's account, blockchain!

https://steemwhales.com - Stats on accounts and rank list for the biggest players on steemit

https://steemd.com - a log of actions taken with your account or other on your content

http://steemdollar.com/ - Nice up to date price and locator for where to get the cheapest Steem

Thanks for the tips

Hiya, Welcome I hope you have a good time! :-) @portcityhooligan

Its all a good time, some are just better than others! Thanks for the reply!

welcome Portcityhooligan ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39