A Little About Me and What I Want To Do Here

Hello everyone! I am Porkyofthepine. I am a college student in Florida and I just recently heard about steem. I've been getting into cryptocurrencies a lot, lately, and I' really fascinated with how steem works... Or at least how I think it works... Either way, I'm glad to be here and I hope to stick around for a least a little while.

Initially, I wasn't sure what I wanted to do here. Did I want to lurk around the community, commenting and liking things but never putting things out myself? Did I want to act like I'm my dog and do everything from his perspective (which I still think is a good idea, I just don't think it would produce very much content)? I thought back to most of my interactions and what I was known for on things like Discord. Then it it hit me. I review things.

In a local Pokemon Go Discord server that I'm in, I'm known for 2 things: owning the server but not playing the game anymore, and food reviews. Detailed reviews of any type of food that I ate and thought I should share my thoughts and experiences. The members of the server frequently ask when I will do another review. Well now, I've found a place where I can post food reviews and casual conversation won't lead it to practically disappearing forever.

But why stop at food? Before that, my friends knew that I was good source for brutally honest movie reviews. I see steemit as an opportunity for me to blindly put out my thoughts on things and there be a possible reward for it.

How will I review things? You may ask. Well, movies, and most other things, will be pretty straightforward. My likes and gripes, and whether I think it's worth your time. A scale out of 10 might be included, as well. Food, on the other hand, I will go into great detail with my experiences while eating the food and will describe my thoughts on the macronutrients for the food. I will state if I think it's a good food to eat while on a cut. And there will certainly be an out of 10 scale.

Now, of course, these reviews are my own personal opinion and someone else's thoughts might be different than mine. But I know when I'm looking into something, I look at many reviews to see multiple viewpoints. And I hope that my reviews become at least just another thought to help you consider something.

But yeah, I hope that wasn't too long. I don't imagine too many people read these all the way through but I had a fun time typing anyway. I'll be seeing you around... or will... you be seeing me... I don't know how to end this. Steem on? is that a thing? No? I tried...

Sort:  

Congratulations @porkyofthepine, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Steem on! Can we make it a thing? I like it. :) Welcome to the party (from someone else who just walked in the door)!

Good luck on steem my friend and yes a lot of us out there do read all the way through. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62