Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Introducing Myself: Buckle up your seatbelts because Popeshuvit is joining the game!

Hello there my dear Steemit community!

My name is Pauline and I am 20 years of age. I haven’t been a member here for long, but I already love the content that is created and shared here by all of you! I thought it would be best to start with a little introductory post so you may find out what I am all about.
I am currently studying History and English at the university of Innsbruck (which is in Tyrol, Austria for all of you who never heard about this beautiful city in the heart of the Alps), when I am done with my studies I aspire to be a teacher here in Austria, this has always been my dream, mainly inspired by my oldest sister, who is a teacher too.

When I’m not in Innsbruck for my studies I like to be out exploring nature or doing some sports. Of course, Austria is famous for skiing, but that’s not all I like to do. In Summer I am a passionate golfer and lately I have really been getting into skating, I think it is really cool that more and more girls are picking up a board and I am definitely along for the ride, now I go out there to do some dope Pop(e) Shuvits without giving a damn, waving my hair like I just don’t care. Now you might think that I am quite sporty…well that is true sometimes, but I also enjoy staying home binge watching my favourite TV-Shows like Game of Thrones, Mr. Robot, Rick & Morty and Gossip Girl. Furthermore, I am an avid reader who is open for all kind of recommendations so feel free to tell me about your favourite books (and also TV Shows, because I am running low on material and as the new semester just started I have a lot of free time on my hands as I am also a fairly good procrastinator). Music is also something that plays an important role in my life, you won’t be seeing me going anywhere without my headphones plugged in. My taste varies depending on my mood, I enjoy listening to Indie, Alternative, Punk, Hip Hop (but only old school), Liquid Drum & Bass and also some trashy Pop. My big secret is that I am a huge fan of the one and only Taylor Swift or T. Swizzle as I like to call here, so please don’t spill the beans. Here it is important to note that I am not digging the new stuff, but the old albums are in my opinion pretty dope. Another artist I love is Lorde, I love her music and her weird and random lyrics. I am thrilled to see her perform live tomorrow in Munich!
All in all, I am very excited to explore Steemit and to share things here so stay tuned for more.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.

Hey @popeshuvit, keep up the good work! Looking forward skating with you back in Austria!

See you there!!

Hi Pauline... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hi, Pauline. Welcome to steemit. I'm glad to have you here

Congratulations @popeshuvit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to meet you, @popeshuvit! Welcome to Steemit!

welcome to steemit @popeshuvit
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hi, @Popeshuvit, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Congratulations @popeshuvit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60