Greetings Steemit! I AM @polebird: Adventurer, Creative hobbyist, Pole fitness enthusiast, Yogi, and First-time blogger ❤️❤️❤️

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!!!
I’m @polebird aka JESS. The day is FINALLY here and I am so excited to officially join Steemit, since I’ve been lurking around for a while.
DSC01192-Edit.jpg

Since my best sister @karensuestudios and @acromott are flying across the world to Steemfest in Portugal this November, I am now for-real joining the world of blogging (first-timer). I think Steemit is such a neat platform because it allows for connections with so many diverse people around the world.

[my sister @karensuestudios and me doing acroyoga]

Just a little introduction to myself... I lead a very active lifestyle, so I am always on the go or working on projects. My intent for this blog is to share with you my love for life, and hopefully, pass on a little inspiration. I am super random and have a TON of hobbies, so consider yourself warned. I am a big traveler, always seeking new adventures and exploring different places. Documenting my travels has always been important to me, and I am happy that I can share my experiences with the Steemit community!

[Rock climbing Otter Cliffs at Acadia National Park, Maine... I'm almost to the top!!]
IMG_3332.JPG

I have a lot of creative interests including photography, pottery, calligraphy, gardening, and painting and I'm always coming across new hobbies to add to the list. I will definitely be dedicating posts to different projects and ideas to share with you all. I especially love that Steemit will allow me to learn and gather inspiration from you all.

[Mr. Pothead and other pieces I made]
FullSizeRender 3.jpg

Another big passion of mine, is my sport, pole. Yes, you read right, POLE DANCE. I am a little over a year and half into my pole journey, and I could go on for days about the art of pole, but I’ll save that for many future posts 😃!

[Flying high❤️]

Can’t wait to meet new friends and to share more with y'all!

-JESS

Sort:  

yea can't wait for pole photos! :)

Yes definitely will be sharing more of that pole happiness! 💃💃💃

Hey that was supposed to be my first comment! Welcome @polebird if you're half as cool as @karensuestudios you'll do just fine. We expect to see you in chat too.@originalworks

Haha thanks! Lol 😆 @karensuestudios is pretty fun! Never a boring moment

They share the same blood, she will be fine haha

You never know... maybe Jess even more crazy than I am. :P
Karen4.jpg

Hahaha 👌

Lol! This is true

hey welcome to Steemit feel free to follow me @anizenuni. Hve a great time @anizenuni

LOVE IT! Welcome to Steemit!
I love those clay pots you made hehe :) And Pole dancing looks way hard! That would be a cool thing to learn!

Thank you @kaylinart! Haha the pot with the face always cracks me up. Pole took a lot of hardwork but it truly brings me so much happiness! Definitely recommend it 💃💃 and the neat thing is that there is always so much more to learn! Love your page by the way, so cool that you watercolor in nature 💕

Yay!! You made it to Steemit!!
I can't wait to see all your cool stuff you will be posting :)

Woo hoo! 🤗🤗🤗

STEEMIT is awesome .. welcome aboard :)

Thanks! Look forward to being part of this amazing community☺️

😂 Thought I was seeing double for a second in that yoga pic! 👯
Welcome Sister! 100% UpVote for you!

daww! thanks for welcoming my sister on the platform! :)

Wow thanks @blueorgy. By the way, I heard you donated/gave away tickets for steemfest 👌👌that is such an amazing thing for you to do!

Loading...

Welcome on Steemit Jess! I was wondering when you would join. I knew it was only a matter of time. I think you'll enjoy it!

daww you stopped by to say hi! You are too sweet :)

Hahah I know I procrastinated a bit! Steemit seems like a blast!! Thank you!!! 😊

Welcome @polebird ! Seems like you are going to have lots of interesting posts to share with us.
You've been followed by @extremeromance , follow back if you enjoy what we do :)

Your trips look really fun! Followed back!Looks like we both have a travel bug 😊 ✈️

Thank you for following us back! That's correct, once travel bug bites you, there is no cure from it. :) We have love to extreme sports as well, so in future will be posting about how to build strong relationship through pushing each other to the next level. :) So stay tuned :)

Hello jess, welcome to the Steemit community, it's really great to have you here with us, i hope you have a great time here and achieve great success.
I would be looking forward to reading your post. Interesting introduction you got there and great pictures.
I'm @Janrotas, would be great If you could check out my page and follow back. I have some interesting write ups I'm sure you would or can relate to. Welcome again talk more later.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55