Introducing me, my love, my dog and SPURS!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello my esteem Steemit community!

First of all, I would like to thank Steemit for this awesome platform that uses blockchain technology to decentralize and giving the powers back to the users or bloggers.

I got to know about Steemit when I start learning about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency investing about 3 months ago and I am totally sold to it knowing that this will what the Internet will be like in the future. 

Introduction

My name is Poh @poh (My surname by the way) and I am from the small little island called Singapore. Some people called it the green City (Because we have many trees in the island) or "Fine" City (Because my country loves to "fine" people (in monetary terms). Anyway, I am still proud to be a Singaporean and I love this small little nation.

I am now happily married to my wife Yvonne for the past 3 years and I thank God everyday for her. She has been a great support to me and always reminded me to be down to earth and giving thanks to God every single day no mattar what.

My family also have a dog, Pekingese breed and we called her Lady but she is one fierce lady though.

Other than God and my family, there are 2 other things that I love.

1. Football or Soccer

I have been a football (Soccer as US would called it) fan since I am 10 years old which is 27 years ago when I first watched on TV the club that I have been supporting since then. Tottenham Hotspurs.

A Picture with the Legend PELE!

White Hart Lane (Home of Tottenham Hotspurs!!)

2. IT and Technology

The second thing that I love most in my life is Computers. I have been a Technical Officer for a SME in Singapore for the past 15 years and it is such a wonderful journey where I experience so much ups and downs. Recently I was doing some researching on Blockchain technology and it got me hooked the first time i read about it and how it can revolutionise transaction and contents done on the Internet. There are so much to learn about it and it is always evolving. 

This is a short introduction about myself and I hope to learn more from everyone of you in Steemit! Do comment anything which I can improve on or if there is anything that you want to know more about. 

Thank you for the time in reading my self introduction and have a great day ahead.

Be Blessed!!

Sort:  

Ill give a like and a follow, in the hopes you can post mode blockchain/crypto stuff in the future. Welcome to steemit!

thank you and i will!

Hi! i am a newbie here too! upvoted and followed! :)

thanks and followed you too!

Welcome to Steem @poh I have sent you a tip

Thank you!!

I like the "esteemed Steemit" art

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders

Thank you!

Upvoted and followed, welcome to steemit hope you follow me too

thanks and followed!

Welcome to Steemit!!
You will love it here ;)

ezgif.com-resize.gif

I already do!

Welcome to Steemit!

Awesome welcome!!

@reedus

thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

I am new to steemit as well, just invested in some STEEM

Followed! Thanks for comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.76
ETH 3506.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54